We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 24, 2011

New property in Wake Forest; exceptionally clean, amazingly appointed rooms. Mine had a full refrigerator, microwave and a full stove! Very accomodating staff--was even about to contact us since we were the last reservation yet to have checked in! Small gym with weight machine and treadmill...no breakfast but close to everything. I would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beeedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for noticing the fine details at our beautiful new hotel! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 301 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2011

The location is great - just off the main street - Capitol Blvd. Close to residential areas - across the street from Walgreens and walking distance to Target and strip mall.

We selected The Candlewood in Wake Forest because it is new and minutes away from my daughter’s home. We all felt VERY comfortable here. We had 2 spacious rooms (1 standard w/2 queens and 1 handicap w/king) and were more than able to accommodate our 3 grandchildren, our 2 kitties and plenty of toys. EVERYONE had a great trip!

Each room has a HD-TV and a DVD player - so bring your favorite DVDs – or you can check out what the FREE loaning library has down at the desk.

The kitchens were fully equipped with everything you need to fix a fine meal. Full-size refrigerators, dishwasher, microwave, 2 glass stovetop burners and garbage disposal. Plenty of cabinet area and REAL dishes, glassware, silverware and complete set of stainless-steel pots.

The beds and linens were plush and VERY comfy. I have fibromyalgia and can have trouble when I travel finding a comfortable bed – this was wonderful for me.

Even the FREE, secure laundry area was nice and spacious. With 3 washers - 4 dryers and very large folding/sorting table, I was able to get our laundry done in record time – better than home.

The staff was spectacular and was very accommodating to our every need. My husband and I want to send
KUDOS to Milan Patel (manager) and Jennifer Bryon (sales).
THANKS, WE WILL BE BACK !!!

Room Tip: Express your special needs (handicap, kids, pets) to the manager or sales dept BEFORE you book is ve...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadMaeMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2011

Hello there! It was an absolute pleasure having you and your family stay with us. Whenever we review our TripAdvisor page, my heart melts when I look at the pictures you uploaded while you were staying with us. Oh, by the way, thank you for the shout out for Milan and I! Our entire team was delighted to have you here. Come back soon!

Jennifer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This was my first time at this new hotel in Wake Forest. Very impressed with the beds, very comfortable. It even had a two burner stove, a sink, and a full size refrigerator. It is designed for stays of a few days or longer. I've already made my reservation for next time. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fred2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review! Our team is looking forward to your next visit. We strive to ensure that our amenities are appealing to not only long term guests, but also guests who require shorter stays. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed them. Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites of Wake Forest for your stay, we look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us.

Milan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

What a great place to stay. Great location, super clean facility (brand new in June '11) and an excessively nice staff.

Candlewood offers short and long stay comfort, with a small cupboard for midnight snacks, etc and a kitchenette with full size fridge.

Room Tip: great work out room....eliptical, treadmill, weight system with lat bar, etc.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fateville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, Guest Service Representative at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2011

Hello! On behalf of the Candlewood Suites Wake Forest team, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. It means so much to us to hear how much you enjoyed our customer service experience. We strive to be leaders amongst our competitors and your feedback confirms our efforts! Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Anne Marie
Guest Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We had a very enjoyable holiday weekend at Candlewood Suites in Wake Forest NC. The staff was very friendly and helpful at check in and when we would see them in the hallways or just passing through the lobby. The hotel was in a good location for our needs, quiet, easy to find, very good parking, and ease to get on the streets. The suite was spacious, plenty of room, not crowded at all. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, cookware, and appliances. And everything in perfect working order. The bed was comfortable, we got a good night's sleep each night. The bathroom was also a good size, with plenty of nice towels. I would definately recommend Candlewood Suites to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 9Sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2011

"Hi there! Thanks again for your feedback. We really appreciate hearing about your experience. At the Candlewood Suites of Wake Forest we strive to provide the best product and customer service in the area. In a recent team meeting, one our team members mentioned your review and said that "the best compilment is a great review from a guest we have served'. We really appreciate your kind words. It has been our pleasure serving you and your family. Thank you for staying at the #1 hotel in the Wake Forest Raleigh Area and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Jennifer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Claudioryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbyron, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wake Forest
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest
12.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
11.1 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel

Address: 12050 Retail Dr, Wake Forest, NC 27587-7353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wake Forest
Price Range: $104 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that the beautiful town of Wake Forest has to offer at the convenient, comfortable all new extended stay Candlewood Suites Wake Forest. You are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. Only a short drive from the capital city, Raleigh, N.C. and 25 miles from RDU Airport. You will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Wake Forest to do. We are strategically located off of HWY US 1 and HWY 98. Whether you are coming to Wake Forest for business or just for leisure, your room at the extended stay Candlewood Suites Wake Forest is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. The best of Wake Forest is waiting for you at the Candlewood Suites Wake Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing