We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family, Military, and Pet Friendly - Stayed 2 Months!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wade
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fayetteville RV Resort & Cottages
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Wade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our family travelled from Washington state to Fayetteville for our PCS move and we stayed at the Fayetteville RV Resort while we house hunted. The process took longer than we expected, and we ended up staying two months! I would encourage anybody else thinking of staying at an extended stay hotel to consider this park..

Accommodation - We stayed in one of the new cabins. It was clean, well lit, and made good use of the space. We had a small family which was a bit tight, but everything else about the resort made the stay worthy. The cabin was not small, we just filled it up.

Safety - The combination of attentive staff and longer term visitors/residents meant that everybody looked after everybody. We felt right at home and our neighbors watched over things when we were away. The grounds were quiet and there was little to no road noise.

Dog Friendly - Check with the resort on current policy and rates, but they accomodated our dogs. The resort has two off leash dog runs and a small hiking trail. Everyone's pets were well behaved.

Military Friendly - About 25 minutes to Fort Bragg depending on gate traffic. Many vets and active duty stay at the resort.

Facilities - Our kids were both under 3 at the time, so the small play area was more than adequate. We stayed in the colder months, so no review of the pool.Laundry on site.Everything was getting a fresh coat of paint as the resort was still transitioning from a KOA.The grounds were very large and the lots were spaced so there was plenty of green.

Overall - A great experience that we would recommend to anyone. We never felt rushed buying our house because we were so comfortable at the Fayetteville RV Resort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 66 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

Convenient Location Right Off I95. Well Maintained Park With Nice Levell Pull Through Spots Park Store Very Reasonably Priced. This Was My Second Stay At This Park And I Must Say They Have Made Many Improvements In The Past Year. Will Stay At This Park Again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank outther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great park and no longer a KOA and the owner and manager have put money back into this park for upgrades around the park. We stopped in after a bone chilling drive on I95 and the office personnel where very nice and understanding. They made us feel at home and soon the road issues where fast in the past.. We needed propane and the nice young man escorted us to fill our tank on our motorhome then another nice older man escorted us to our site. The site was level and long and acomadated our motorhome and toad with no issues at all. Will come back to this park later in the year and stay longer when warmer weather arrives.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56Todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Apparently this is no longer a KOA facility, having switched in June 2013. I planned to make an overnight stop returning from New Jersey home to Florida, but decided to stay an extra night. I made an advance reservation about 5 hours before arriving, and the office was closed on my arrival (closes at 9); however, my site location and map was waiting for me. Sites were stone, but level, and easy to navigate. The dog park was only a few hundred feet from my site and easily accessable. All in all, I was very happy with the place along with the the owners/staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Perfect place to stop for one night when you are traveling. Not sure I would stay there for a vacation as not much to do locally, but perfect for one of two nights on your way to another location. Not a KOA anymore however.

Room Tip: We stopped for one night on our way to Florida. Perfect location, camping sites are leveled and sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BabeLaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bil H, General Manager at Fayetteville RV Resort & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thankyou for staying with us ,hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Been going to this campground for 3 yrs, people was nice but not any more, i set up a 2 man tent for the kids outside my rv and went to pool , as i was swimming i heard a rude lady hollering around to everyone who had tent up and i was told by this rude manage that i need to take down that tent emidiately that they were making it a upscale campground and tents were not allowed on premises !!! Hello folks this is camping !!! How stupid !!! and was rude people from time we got there to leaving there !!! Also they dont tell you they cut back power to sites during the day to conserve but you dont get enough watts to power everything not to mention they had to replace the breaker at our site !!! highly suggst go somewhere else !!!!!

Room Tip: Dont go here !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bil H, General Manager at Fayetteville RV Resort & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Mr chris called to make a reservation for his RV he also asked about putting a tent next to his RV, We told him tents were not permitted,and he made a reservation for his RV. Upon arriving he asked again about a tent next to his motor home and was again told no tents. After he still put the tent up we asked to take it down,and offered him a full refund. He took the tent down and refused the refund.later in the day we checked on him and he said everything was ok and stayed additional days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were traveling thru Fayetteville and made reservations for the evening. We have a Dodge dually truck with a 40' fifth wheel. The sites were extremely long with ample length for our vehicle and RV. The sites were lush with grass, a picnic table and a fire pit. This RV Park is well worth spending more time and enjoying the spacious sites.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 5thWheelAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fayetteville RV Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fayetteville RV Resort & Cottages

Address: 6250 Wade-Stedman Road, Wade, NC (Formerly Fayetteville/Wade KOA)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wade
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Wade
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a RV Resort with Cottages for your enjoyment as well as 2 pools 2 dog runs 31 channel cable and fast free internet and 1 mile hiking trail on property also fitness center & brand new playground for the kids on 34 well groomed acres ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing