We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT GO HERE”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wade
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fayetteville RV Resort & Cottages
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Wade
Certificate of Excellence
Roxboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DONT GO HERE”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Been going to this campground for 3 yrs, people was nice but not any more, i set up a 2 man tent for the kids outside my rv and went to pool , as i was swimming i heard a rude lady hollering around to everyone who had tent up and i was told by this rude manage that i need to take down that tent emidiately that they were making it a upscale campground and tents were not allowed on premises !!! Hello folks this is camping !!! How stupid !!! and was rude people from time we got there to leaving there !!! Also they dont tell you they cut back power to sites during the day to conserve but you dont get enough watts to power everything not to mention they had to replace the breaker at our site !!! highly suggst go somewhere else !!!!!

Room Tip: Dont go here !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bil H, General Manager at Fayetteville RV Resort & Cottages, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Mr chris called to make a reservation for his RV he also asked about putting a tent next to his RV, We told him tents were not permitted,and he made a reservation for his RV. Upon arriving he asked again about a tent next to his motor home and was again told no tents. After he still put the tent up we asked to take it down,and offered him a full refund. He took the tent down and refused the refund.later in the day we checked on him and he said everything was ok and stayed additional days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    17
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
17
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osprey, FL
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were traveling thru Fayetteville and made reservations for the evening. We have a Dodge dually truck with a 40' fifth wheel. The sites were extremely long with ample length for our vehicle and RV. The sites were lush with grass, a picnic table and a fire pit. This RV Park is well worth spending more time and enjoying the spacious sites.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5thWheelAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The KOA campgrounds that we have stayed at before all seem to have cleared out trees and just have open pads. It was so nice to pull in and see trees at each site. The grounds are really well kept. Nothing fancy, but nothing cheap either. For the rate per night, this is a bargain. Hosts are the type of people you hope to meet. Engaging, friendly, nice, etc. We came to early in the season for the pools, but they appear to be clean. No different than the rest of the campground.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gherchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, MD
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent two nights here within a week on our trip to Florida. We booked a rustic cabin while heading south and upgraded to a cottage with a bathroom on our way home. We stayed here back in October, 2011, and they have added a number of additional cottages in the campground. Since we knew that we would be arriving very late, we made arrangements with the office to have our cabin ready with the key inside. We pulled in late and the light on the cabin was turned on for us with the heat running! We stay a number of times at this campground's sister campground, Twin Grove in Pine Grove, PA. Nothing beats a great campground that is owned by someone who cares! This place is one of those! We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psnyder97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, NC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

The campground was decent but didn't compare to other KOAs we have stayed at. The store was not as well stocked, the graham crackers were more than a year past expiration. Some of the staff was friendly & others were very unfriendly. If you are just passing through I would suggest staying at the Smithfield location.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stacy_AGraham_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bil H, General Manager at Fayetteville RV Resort & Cottages, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We at Fayetteville rv were working on a management change when you stayed with us.Now with new management as of Nov,10,2012 the store has been restocked and re priced for our customers Try us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I lived at the KOA for about 7 months while working a contract on Ft Bragg. The commute to Ft Bragg is very easy and recommend this KOA for any contractors, DOD civilians and Military to stay at while house hunting. The staff are true professionals!!! The campground is well maintained and the facilities are top notch. The bath houses are clean and with great water pressure and plenty of HOT WATER!!

The only issue is the Wifi. Although its free its a little slow. So, if you are living there for a extended time, you may want to hook into your mobile hot spot for internet service.

I am truly going to miss the staff and friendly faces at this KOA. I felt like I was home while living there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neal366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I was staying here to give the kids some space while househunting during a PCS move. I was really disappointed. Two of the ladies were really nice. The others were not. I came in one morning to get coffee & the man was grumpy and rude when he made a comment about me not putting money into the "donations appreciated" box. I had put $5 the day before to cover my coffee for a few days, since I don't usually carry $ while I'm camping. Coffee was not great & cups were tiny anyway. The "clubhouse" was not opened 4 out of our 7 day stay. For two days, 2 of the 5 toilets were broken and leaking. We were greeted on check in, but never after that. I'm seriously wondering how they were rated so highly. Just disappointed all around.

Room Tip: Maybe the rv sites are better, not the cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tabitha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wade
12.1 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
12.1 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#9 of 51 in Fayetteville
174 reviews
12.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 51 in Fayetteville
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dunn
Hampton Inn Dunn
#1 of 7 in Dunn
663 reviews
10.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Dunn
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fayetteville RV Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fayetteville RV Resort & Cottages

Property: Fayetteville RV Resort & Cottages
Address: 6250 Wade-Stedman Road, Wade, NC (Formerly Fayetteville/Wade KOA)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wade
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Wade
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a RV Resort with Cottages for your enjoyment as well as 2 pools 2 dog runs 31 channel cable and fast free internet and 1 mile hiking trail on property also fitness center & brand new playground for the kids on 34 well groomed acres ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing