We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabin retreat!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Vilas, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cabin retreat!”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Hawksfeather! The cabin is lovely and well furnished. We spent every morning and evening on the back deck, it felt like a treehouse. So relaxing.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LaurieB6...
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Relaxing Weekend Get Away Surprise!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband and I needed a quiet, relaxing weekend getaway!
We were pleasantly surprised. The cabin is perfect in every way. The owners have an eye for decorating and they have paid attention to every detail. It is so beautiful!!
Every piece of furniture, wall hanging, picture, stain glass in the doors, lamp, bedding and appliances were chosen with love. It's evident that this is home for them. Everything was private, perfect, quiet and just want we needed! The owners were very helpful with emails and phone calls to give us info before our stay and accessible during our stay if needed. (We did'n't)

The views are breathtaking. Winding, steep roads not a problem in April with an SUV in low gear. Loved being away from everything and everyone. There is another house directly below the deck, but hardly noticeable from where we spent most of our time, and there was no one there, so it was very private. Very clean. Loved Loved Loved it!! Highly recommend, for a quiet getaway. You will not be disappointed if you love privacy, a cozy couch, fall into comfy beds and views to die for. So happy with our choice to visit this cabin. We will return again. Patrick and Gail, thanks for every special detail and convenience you have added to your home. It is absolutely wonderful and a truly a special place.!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. Congratulations on your engagement and we hope to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew U
1 review
“Amazing cabin”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We will definitely go back .. amazing caning with beautiful views . Great place to relax . Great location and includes everything you need .

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
We are happy you enjoyed your stay , thanks for the review and we hope to have you back in the future.
Gail and Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N
Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Retreat at Hawkfeather”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a beautiful cabin! Perfectly appointed, attention to every detail. We enjoyed lovely views from the deck & the fall foliage was at its peak. Hope to go back again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishanan...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“What a beautiful stay!”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I had a great 10 year anniversary, hanging out, enjoying just us without the busy everyday! From days sightseeing to nights relaxing in the hot tub. The wildlife was one of our favorite parts! Thanks for letting us stay at your beautiful cabin

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2016
Thank you so much for the review and we're happy you enjoyed your stay at our cabin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam S
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and lovely”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved this cabin. Cozy - home away from home. It's the perfect size. Beautifully decorated in addition to the ammenities. In a great location -- near Valle Crucis, Boone, Blowing Rock and more. Can't wait to return. The photo is a view from the upstairs bedroom.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing