We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect weekend get-away!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valle Crucis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 6 Valle Crucis B&B and Inns
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect weekend get-away!”
Reviewed March 22, 2009

My husband and I (along with our best friends) just returned from the perfect weekend get-away. We have stayed in many B&Bs and Valle Crucis was by far the most welcoming and comfortable of them all. The cleanliness, delicious breakfasts, warm-baked cookies, location, and hospitality cannot be matched. There couldn't possibly be a better place to stay in the area. Be careful, though . . . you won't want to go home! :)

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
87
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2009

We wanted to go on a vacation to sightsee and do some hiking and skiing, so decided to stay at Valle Crucis Bed and Breakfast. But the B&B was so incredibly comfortable and relaxing that we were perfectly happy just staying in the room! We had soooo much fun talking with Suzanne and Damon. They were the perfect hosts. The best B&B that I have ever stayed at and will definetely return. Now, I have a reason to go back to Valle Crucis, North Carolina. Not to hike, ski or sightsee....but to stay at the Valle Crucis Bed and Breakfast! Thank you Suzanne and Damon!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bafoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2009

We spoke to Suzanne on the phone and she answered all of our questions. We were looking for a place to stay and she was extremely kind. We explained that we wanted to see the rooms before booking; and we said we would be there around 7 pm.

I was not sure I was in the right parking spot because there were no other cars there. Suzanne gave us a hearty welcome and said that we could park right by the steps. Suzanne showed us the dining room table, the living room with fireplace and then gave us a choice of rooms. We decided to book and stay in a room on the main floor. Everything was cheery, homey and clean.

She offered us a jar full of home baked cookies and our choice of teas and hot chocolate.
There was a nice view of the stars at night on the porch. In the morning there was a great
view of the farmland, the distant trees and the mountains.

Breakfast was extremely good and filling with eggs, pancake, and home baked muffins, and banana bread.

Valle Crucis is a cute little town.

This is one of the best places we have ever stayed. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inconspicuous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2009

My girlfriend and I take an annual trip out to the Boone area for our anniversary each February, and this year we wanted to stay someplace we hadn't been before. We had driven through Valle Crucis before and liked it, so I looked for a place there. With 25 gushing reviews on Trip Advisor and a really nice website, I figured we couldn't go wrong with the Valle Crucis B&B, and it paid off! 25 5* reviews is no fluke. Suzanne and Damon are such warm and wonderful hosts, you'll feel like you're staying with old friends.
As it turned out, the only other guests on our night cancelled, so Suzanne showed us each of the three rooms, and let us choose. Then she helped us plan our evening activities (walking around Valle Crucis park) and directions to dinner in Banner Elk.
The main house is a 3-story cabin, in immaculate condition. A big gas fireplace with plenty of seating on the main floor was very inviting at night, and the big front porch was enjoyable at all times of the day.
Bed was comfy and warm, the room was spacious, and breakfast the next morning was fresh fruit, and eggs benedict with bacon.delicious! We stuck around the table for over an hour talking with our hosts and another couple that was staying in one of the suites below the main house.

It was an interesting and thoroughly enjoyable stay, we sure hope to go back!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diamond_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2009

My husband and I first came to this B&B in February 07. We fell in love with everything, including Suzanne and Damon. Suzanne and Damon are so accommodating and warm you can’t help but to love them. The views are breathtaking, the food is scrumptious, the rooms are absolutely adorable, the hosts are no less than fantastic and the location is prefect!!!

Just a week ago, we returned and it was better than we remembered. It is set in a great spot. Lots of things to see and do! They are located so close to so many terrific towns; like Boone & Blowing Rock. There are many places to go hiking, skiing, site seeing and shopping, but set where you feel worlds away. Every time we visit we feel genuinely comfortable and anxious for our next get away.

Thank you for everything,
Heather & Bill Kelle
Ft Lauderdale, FL

  • Liked — I really loved the whole experience.
  • Disliked — There wasn't a thing that I didn't like.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2008

My husband and I took a 10th anniversary trip and stayed at the Valle Crucis B&B. It was well worth it! Our suite was fabulous as was the breakfast each morning. The innkeepers (aside from being great cooks) were very hospitable and offered great advice for things to do/see. Can't wait to plan our next trip!

  • Liked — clean, even better than advertised on web!
  • Disliked — would like DSL connection in suite
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mountaintrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2008

Just wanted to say that we have a great time! The room, the views, breakfast, the atmosphere, the guests we had breakfast with, and Suzanne and Damon as the hosts were all fantastic!
We look forward to coming back in the future.

Bryan and Marie

  • Liked — very spacious suite
  • Disliked — small kitchenette with no silverware in room, but easy to obtain from main house.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trekwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valle Crucis
8.4 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
5.8 mi away
Greene's Motel
Greene's Motel
#15 of 18 in Boone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.1 mi away
Taylor House Inn
Taylor House Inn
#3 of 6 in Valle Crucis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mast Farm Inn
The Mast Farm Inn
#1 of 6 in Valle Crucis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast

Property: Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2171 Broadstone Rd, Valle Crucis, NC 28604-9039
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Valle Crucis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Valle Crucis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing