We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Baked Cookies and Muffins, Great Hosts, Beautiful Views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valle Crucis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 6 Valle Crucis B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 21, 2009

We spoke to Suzanne on the phone and she answered all of our questions. We were looking for a place to stay and she was extremely kind. We explained that we wanted to see the rooms before booking; and we said we would be there around 7 pm.

I was not sure I was in the right parking spot because there were no other cars there. Suzanne gave us a hearty welcome and said that we could park right by the steps. Suzanne showed us the dining room table, the living room with fireplace and then gave us a choice of rooms. We decided to book and stay in a room on the main floor. Everything was cheery, homey and clean.

She offered us a jar full of home baked cookies and our choice of teas and hot chocolate.
There was a nice view of the stars at night on the porch. In the morning there was a great
view of the farmland, the distant trees and the mountains.

Breakfast was extremely good and filling with eggs, pancake, and home baked muffins, and banana bread.

Valle Crucis is a cute little town.

This is one of the best places we have ever stayed. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inconspicuous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 115 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2009

My girlfriend and I take an annual trip out to the Boone area for our anniversary each February, and this year we wanted to stay someplace we hadn't been before. We had driven through Valle Crucis before and liked it, so I looked for a place there. With 25 gushing reviews on Trip Advisor and a really nice website, I figured we couldn't go wrong with the Valle Crucis B&B, and it paid off! 25 5* reviews is no fluke. Suzanne and Damon are such warm and wonderful hosts, you'll feel like you're staying with old friends.
As it turned out, the only other guests on our night cancelled, so Suzanne showed us each of the three rooms, and let us choose. Then she helped us plan our evening activities (walking around Valle Crucis park) and directions to dinner in Banner Elk.
The main house is a 3-story cabin, in immaculate condition. A big gas fireplace with plenty of seating on the main floor was very inviting at night, and the big front porch was enjoyable at all times of the day.
Bed was comfy and warm, the room was spacious, and breakfast the next morning was fresh fruit, and eggs benedict with bacon.delicious! We stuck around the table for over an hour talking with our hosts and another couple that was staying in one of the suites below the main house.

It was an interesting and thoroughly enjoyable stay, we sure hope to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diamond_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2009

My husband and I first came to this B&B in February 07. We fell in love with everything, including Suzanne and Damon. Suzanne and Damon are so accommodating and warm you can’t help but to love them. The views are breathtaking, the food is scrumptious, the rooms are absolutely adorable, the hosts are no less than fantastic and the location is prefect!!!

Just a week ago, we returned and it was better than we remembered. It is set in a great spot. Lots of things to see and do! They are located so close to so many terrific towns; like Boone & Blowing Rock. There are many places to go hiking, skiing, site seeing and shopping, but set where you feel worlds away. Every time we visit we feel genuinely comfortable and anxious for our next get away.

Thank you for everything,
Heather & Bill Kelle
Ft Lauderdale, FL

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2008

My husband and I took a 10th anniversary trip and stayed at the Valle Crucis B&B. It was well worth it! Our suite was fabulous as was the breakfast each morning. The innkeepers (aside from being great cooks) were very hospitable and offered great advice for things to do/see. Can't wait to plan our next trip!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mountaintrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2008

Just wanted to say that we have a great time! The room, the views, breakfast, the atmosphere, the guests we had breakfast with, and Suzanne and Damon as the hosts were all fantastic!
We look forward to coming back in the future.

Bryan and Marie

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trekwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

My girlfriend and I just got back from Valle Crucis B&B, and it was nothing short of perfect. The hostess Susanne met us at the door with a hearty welcome, even though we didn't arrive to check in until nearly 6pm. The room was pristine, the cleanest I've ever stayed in, and wonderfully decorated. Susanne had everything all ready for us, including a happy birthday card for my girlfriend, as well as info and recommendations about where to go and eat. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone, the breakfast was delicious- nothing out of the ordinary, just good old fashioned country breakfast. We will definitely be going back as often as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mabzeaqr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

We stayed over 4th of July while in VC for a wedding. Loved the B and B! We prefer a lodge style B and B over a Victorian one. This was the former. All new, in good taste, sparkling clean, cute, a bit of whimsy in the decor.

Suzanne could not have been more helpful with directions, ideas of things to do. Has a great covered porch with rockers which overlook a horse farm. One could sit and rock all day relaxing.

A winner.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEMPNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2171 Broadstone Rd, Valle Crucis, NC 28604-9039
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Valle Crucis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Valle Crucis
Price Range: $99 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing