We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Main Street Inn(Banner Elk)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Boone)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk(Banner Elk)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$58
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westglow Resort & Spa(Blowing Rock)
$350
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Village(Beech Mountain)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
109
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
5
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 115 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great place, great people, great food, great view! We stayed in the pine cone room and the bed was very comfortable. We also went to the 1861 farmhouse for a fabulous lunch which also has a winery just down the road from the B&B. If we are ever in the area again we will be staying there.

Room Tip: All rooms are decorated very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We chose VCBB for a quick getaway to the mountains and valleys of the high country. We were greeted by first name as soon as we drove up, and that level of sincere hospitality was shown throughout our stay. Great room, great breakfast. Do yourself a favor.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank tnguitarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed in the Sheriff's Office with our 2 children (ages 3 and 6). The room was very spacious and clean. The kids loved sleeping on the bunk bed. The view from the front porch is amazing. Most importantly, the innkeepers, Damon and Suzanne, were wonderful. We now consider them friends after our 3 night stay. We look forward to going back to the mountains and will definitely stay at this B&B again.

Room Tip: Sheriff's Office is perfect for a family of 4.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

From the rooms to the views, to the convenient location, to the awesome breakfast every morning, to the wonderful hosts this place was great. We went to escape the July Charleston heat and had a great time exploring the mountains, shopping, and dining. In the country but close to everything. The best food we had was just down the road at the old 1864 farm house and the best shopping is across the street fat the Old Mast General Store.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We recently had a 3-night stay in the Sherrif's suite at the Valle Crusis B&B. It is an awesome room, spacious and wonderfully decorated. We could sit out on our porch in big rockers and watch the sun set. The setting is beautiful and the grounds are wonderfully kept. Suzanne and Damon are wonderful hosts - they make you feel warm and welcomed and go out of their way to help in planning activities in the area and finding good places to eat. The place is clean and neat, the food is wonderful, and the owners are perfect hosts - you can't go wrong with a stay here and we definitely would recommend this place to anyone. Thanks, Suzanne and Damon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMACTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews