We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful visit!”
Review of Dutch Creek Trails

Dutch Creek Trails
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful visit!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The horses are beautiful and well cared for. Travis and the crew were so very accommodating to us and our daughter, Alexis. We are marking it on our return list in the years to come.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nickels19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    7
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Ryan made the ride worth while, I rode twice at Dutch Creek with my 6 year old daughter during our spring brake. The guide showed us wild turkey and great vistas.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best experience ever”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful horses, knowledgeable people, amazing experience. From the waiting for the ride to go to the stables, to pairing us with the horses. The views are breathtaking, the horses are beautiful. I would do this every day.

Helpful?
1 Thank romerofont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banner El, NC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Horse Back Riding at Dutch Creek Trails!!!! ♥”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We just got back from Horseback Riding! We truly loved it! Our guide Travis had us laughing so much! His father and owner Keith Ward was so nice and friendly! My horse Bailey was so sweet! Loved it! It was an adventurous ride! Beautiful mountain land and views, wonderful hospitality!! We will be back!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mpcroley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our first time riding in the mountains”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Well to start off the scenery is amazing up at Dutch Creek! Cowboy Keith is super nice and has real pride in what he does. I went with my 7 yr. old who has been in weekly private lessons for over a year and she did great on Mocha. We had never been on trails in the mountains before we have been at the beach and of course at her barn near Greensboro, NC.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Indianapigfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dutch Creek Trails also viewed

Valle Crucis, North Carolina Mountains
Valle Crucis, North Carolina Mountains
 
Valle Crucis, North Carolina Mountains
Valle Crucis, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Dutch Creek Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing