We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place Ever To Stay In Valle Crucis NC!!!!”
Review of Taylor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taylor House Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Valle Crucis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2010

THis was our first time and already plan on going back again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sausagelinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 281 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2010

We stayed overnight at the Taylor House Inn after a concert at Appalachian State. We were greeted warmly and given an upgrade. The house has been lovingly restored. There are cozy touches like cake and hot beverages, fluffy comforters, robes in the closet, and chocolates by the bed. Especially nice was the tasty and heart-healthy breakfast made for us at our request.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateMarion_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Managers went above and beyond for out visit. Breakfast was great and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninephish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

This place was awesome. The house was beautiful. The service was above and beyond. The food was excelent. Everything about this place was perfect. We will definitely keep The Taylor House Inn in mind when we return to NC.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emerson138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

Tessa is a wonderful cook and hostess. What a beautiful home.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBarroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

I wish we could have spent more than 2 days. Breakfast was incredible! The room was very, very clean and the linens (towels and sheets) were soft and comfortable. The innkeepers were gracious and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Tessa and Bernard are amazingly friendly and gracious innkeepers who have created a restful retreat that makes you feel immediately at home. The Taylor House Inn is a lovely farmhouse that has been updated with contemporary elegance and thoughtful attention to detail. In addition to being a great place for a weekend getaway, this Inn is a wonderful venue for important events. We attended a wedding here in November of 2009 and it couldn't have been lovelier or more stress-free. Tessa and Bernard are natural hosts, wonderful chefs, and this Inn is a great spot to pass a little time with family or friends. Do yourself a favor and stop by and you'll see what I mean for yourself.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valle Crucis
7.4 mi away
The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn
7.7 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
646 reviews
7.7 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#8 of 16 in Blowing Rock
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
415 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
8.9 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taylor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taylor House Inn

Address: 4584 NC Hwy 194 S, PO. Box 618, Valle Crucis, NC 28691
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Valle Crucis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Valle Crucis
Price Range: $110 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Taylor House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taylor House Inn is a Bed & Breakfast and is also known for offering romantic getaways, hosting fabulous family reunions, corporate retreats and some of the best weddings in Valle Crucis. With the majestic surrounding valley scene, it is the perfect place to spend some quality time as well as to host an outdoor event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Taylor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing