We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unwind and Just Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
1906 Pine Crest Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Tryon B&B and Inns
Lancaster SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unwind and Just Relax”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our fifth time visiting PCI. If you need a stress reliever and a place to relax, visit the PCI. Every staff member will go out of their way to make sure you have a great time. The food is excellent and the fireplace is a wonderful place to enjoy morning coffee or evening drinks.

Room Tip: Choose a suite with a fire place if visiting in cooler weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maceye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    33
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
26
92
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morganton, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at the 1906 Bed and Breakfast November 2012 to celebrate our anniversary. Our room was spotless and cozy. The bed was very comfortable. The grounds were beautiful. Breakfast was awesome, we loved the fireplace too. Everything about our stay at this B & B was wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyMichael98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

What a lovely place! Located in historic Tryon, NC, The Pine Crest Inn creates a "right at home" feeling while you're getting away from it all. Genuine, helpful service, comfortable, relaxing setting, neat accommodations, lots to do nearby . . . we will return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M5Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My brother & I were in Tryon visiting family. We stayed the weekend at the Pine Crest Inn. I loved the charm and hospitality. I would definitely not hesitate to return for another visit. The food was great too. We had the complimentary breakfast, and it was all homemade and delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My hubby and I just got back from a wonderful stay at the Inn. The drive up to the Inn was inviting and tucked away just nicely! We stayed in the Devon room which was nicely appointed and very quaint for our one night away from home. The bed was very clean, comfy, nice pillows that were large and not that short hotel stuff I hate! The whole room was so clean I felt I could go barefoot( which I never do at hotels)! Bathroom was stocked with more towels than we could have used and my bath towel was extra long which I love! We were able to book the on site restaurant for dinner and the service, food, and atmosphere was superb~! The decor everywhere was very tasteful and not old country-quiltish! The best thing was the Innkeepers ALWAYS addressed us by name when we came in. That really made us feel special. I hope to return many times!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordanfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very relaxing, low key, quiet, clean, comfortable. Many rooms with beautiful views and fireplaces; a wide variety of accommodations, all with charm and character. The staff is very professional, cheerful, kind, thoughtful/considerate and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace(all gas) if you want one, some rooms also have jacuzzi tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artesian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banner elk, nc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Pine Crest Inn is a beautiful Inn in a lovely setting. Whenever I stay there for business I promise myself that I will return simply for the pleasure of it. The Inn is a Select Registry Inn, and the décor, service and overall experience are indicative of this. The rooms and grounds are immaculate, the service is impeccable and the food is always exceptional. When I stay at this Inn, I never want to leave! Spectacular in every season - late spring is stunning with the trees and flowers in bloom and late October is absolutely gorgeous. I listed the pool and spa as excellent since as a guest I have had access to the pool at the Tryon Country Club.

Room Tip: Oak Cottage, Stone Cottage, Twain Cottage and Swayback Cabin are my favorites! I especially love th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveboonenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tryon
12.5 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Columbus Tryon
Days Inn Columbus Tryon
#1 of 1 in Columbus
207 reviews
11.5 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#3 of 5 in Flat Rock
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
87 reviews
15.4 mi away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
6.0 mi away
Saluda Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1906 Pine Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1906 Pine Crest Inn

Property: 1906 Pine Crest Inn
Address: 85 Pinecrest Ln, Tryon, NC 28782-3486
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Tryon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tryon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1906 Pine Crest Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a relaxing, intimate retreat tucked just a mile from downtown Tryon. Once a favorite of F. Scott Fitzgerald & Ernest Hemingway, the inn is listed on the National Register of Historic Places & has received numerous national awards & recognition. The restaurant is renowned for its excellent foothills cuisine featuring fresh, seasonal ingredients & has received the Wine Spectator Best of Award of Excellence. The inn has luxurious suites & private cottages, all with private baths; most have fireplaces & jetted tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your 1906 Pine Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1906 Pine Crest Hotel Tryon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing