We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but a bit pricey”

Beach Shop and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
347 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice but a bit pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Had a good dinner, but was a bit more expensive than I thought it would be. I'd go back, but know that it is a bit new upscale and expensive than it appears from the outside.

Helpful?
Thank GuyfromILMNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    101
    39
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Love their quiche and fresh fruit. Pancakes also a must. Wonderful atmosphere and friendly service. A favorite place for our family.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank connie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch at the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Ate here for the first time on Saturday while visiting the area. Really good shrimp burger - lots of lightly breaded shrimp and great sauce for the sandwich. I'm not a 'fried food' fan, but really enjoyed this. Great location right across a public access point to the beach. Nice T-shirt shop attached to the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 630roadtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Our dining experience was perfect, the food was very well made and very tasty. Excellent service, very clean and friendly environment! Definately recommend for special occasions or just a nice dinner out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
239 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have been to the Beach Shop several times for breakfast and can absolutely recommend it. Attractive, casual, good service and good food. I enjoy the eggs benedict.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Shop and Grill also viewed

Surf City, Topsail Island
Topsail Beach, Topsail Island
 
Topsail Beach, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Been to Beach Shop and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing