We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome chili”
Review of Home Port Restaurant & Pub - CLOSED

Home Port Restaurant & Pub
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1,408 reviews
479 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,130 helpful votes
“awesome chili”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stopped in for lunch and I had the grilled cheese sandwich and their homemade chili. Both were great. They are supposed to have the best pizza on the island but I found it to be a little on the soggy side. The service was great. They have a separate bar/game room.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank cheryl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    58
    23
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surf City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love the Zing Wings !”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We live in Surf City and this is one of only a couple of places that we actually will go out to in the summer. Most places are really crowded in the summer, but this is worth the wait. Great Zing Wings ! Hot sauce mixed in the thin breading and cooked to perfection. Served without a lot of sauce, just hot and crispy. We had heard from others how good the pizza is. We all agree, BEST in the area !
Restaurant on one side, bar on the other. Pool tournaments during the summer, karaoke night, darted, nice covered porch for the smokers in the group. Great jukebox !
Great place for lunch or a night out !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DPWILSON1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We love going here for a bite to eat for lunch. The portions are huge the service is excellent and the pizza is delicious! This is a great place for people of all ages and families with children. Whenever we are at the beach this is one of our stops. After a day full of swimming their pizza hits the spot. Don't miss out on this great local pizza place. They have other food as well, but make sure to at least try their pizza!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raindrops554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We ordered Take Out pizza. A Large Home Port Special....VerY Good,We Were Truly Satisfied. The Ingredients Were Fresh And Generous. My Brother Goes There Often......I Think He was More Impressed With The Service Than We were.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loveitalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“All Good”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Pizza, wings and seafood was great and reasaonable in price. Beer was good and cold. Staff very friendly. Tuesday is half price drafts and wings.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PGinWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Port Restaurant & Pub also viewed

Topsail Beach, Topsail Island
Topsail Beach, Topsail Island
 
Topsail Beach, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing