We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Davidson Lodge(Thomasville)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 High Point(High Point)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrium Inn(High Point)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
8
8
7
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
8
7
3
9
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 35 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Old Unloved Unkept
This motel is definitely the worst of the Choice brand motels I have ever stayed at. The staff at check in was friendly but incompetent. The carpet is threadbare and stained. The tile is cracked. The coffee is among the worst ever and very weak. Breakfast is sparse. And... My bed was made up without a top sheet.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slsrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, positive positive and constructive, and we can certainly learn and grow from both.

I apologize for what appears to be a myriad of unusual issues you experienced while staying with us. It is indeed regrettable to know that we apparently dropped the ball and did not live up to your expectations. It is our ultimate goal to continually exceed our guests expectations on a daily basis, and we can't thank you enough for letting us know when we miss the mark. Rest assured your voice has been heard and action plans have already begun to correct any deficiencies.

We hope to have another opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel property, as well as the Quality Inn brand.

Sincerely,

Amit Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed at the Quality Inn while moving from New York to Florida. Although located in a small town, hotel was easily accessible from I-85. The check in process was quick and efficient as expected at most Choice properties. Rooms were clean, bedding comfortable, but a bit more lighting would have been useful. Hotel provided free wi-fi and your usual free midscale breakfast in the morning. Overall, I would recommended this hotel to anyone looking for quick comfortable and efficient stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmcruz7812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Mmcruz7812,

Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites in Thomasville, NC. We hope that your move from New York to Florida has been a pleasant move and that you are enjoying your new home. We are happy to hear that you felt our hotel was efficient and comfortable. Thank you for leaving us such kind words.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future. If there is anything we can do for you please do not hesitate to call us directly.

Thanks again!

Amit Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is a place to avoid. I have no idea why choice hotels would even have it as part of their network. The beds are lumpy, bathrooms poorly cleaned and the rugs not vacuumed! The staff spends more time on their personal cell phones than with guests. With the exception of my checkout, there was never anyone behind the front desk.

All in all a very, very disappointing stay given the fact that I've had a lot of good luck with others in the Choice Hotel network!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rossscovotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Rossscovotti,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am extremely sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that your stay with us was not satisfactory. I hope that you will give us another chance so that we may be able to make it up to you.

General Manager
Amit Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We found this hotel online so we were really not sure what to expect, but we were very satisfied! The hotel staff was very courteous, helpful, and informative. They made sure that we had everything that we needed to get ready for our friend's wedding from toothbrushes to extra towels! Breakfast was pretty good too, they had a variety so we all found something that we liked.
Although the carpet was a little worn, the room was still nice and clean! We definitely will be back and we will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Sandy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a candid review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites in Thomasville, NC. I am most pleased to hear that you found us online and am extremely pleased to hear that you were SATISFIED. I am happy that our staff took care of all of your needs to make your friends wedding experience wonderful. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests are satisfied and we are happy that we have met our goals.

My apologies that the carpet is worn as we are planning to undergo a renovation and are finalizing our plans. Hopefully when you return we will be finished and will be able to satisfy you again!

Please feel free to call us directly for your next stay and thank you again for staying with us and leaving us such a great review.

General Manager
Amit Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

we were there for a death in the family and everyone was so nice and helpful and my parents checked in later and the attendent gave the a room next to ours... also they allowed us to stay a few extra hours because of the funeral time AT NO CHARGE...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babygirl2012_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews