We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoy the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Thomasville
Lumberton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“enjoy the stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

we were there for a death in the family and everyone was so nice and helpful and my parents checked in later and the attendent gave the a room next to ours... also they allowed us to stay a few extra hours because of the funeral time AT NO CHARGE...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babygirl2012_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    6
    3
    9
See reviews for
9
4
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We loved this place! We were greeted by Angie who was super sweet and took care of every single one of our needs. This hotel has a work out room and a gym. The thing we loved the most was that its an indoor property which made our children feel very safe. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel during the recent Furniture Market in High Point, NC. We were greeted by Angela who was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was large, clean and the beds were great after a long day at the market. Excellent breakfast selection included eggs, fresh fruit and cereal bars. Will definitely make reservations here for the next market in the fall!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites in Thomasville, NC during our annual trip to the furniture market in High Point. Upon arrival I was greeted by a friendly and professional desk clerk who quickly checked me in. The hotel has a wonderful seafood restaurant within walking distance of the property. Transportation to and from High Point was arranged via shuttle for all furniture market attendees. Most importantly the hotel was very reasonably priced considering the difficulty of obtaining a room in High Point. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a quiet and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonaldV76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

The hotel smelled musty, the carpet had stains and was torn (repaired with a piece of duct tape), the AC barely worked, no breakfast available, a light fixture was foating in the pool, the pool deck was cracked, several of the pool lights were broken or missing, the pool chairs were all broken, the fire detector needed a new battery, the laundry room door was always open and smelled dirty, the wi fi did not work and best of all the when I informed the desk they did nothing.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveler1Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here two weeks earlier to visit a friend in the hospital. The carpet was filthy and frayed in front of the bathroom door in the first room and there were cigarette burns on the bed sheets. This was a non smoking room. The entire hallway smelled like smoke. Two weeks later we went for a funeral. The second time there was dirt and dust on the walls, the carpet was frayed in front of the bathroom ( a tripping hazard ) and the inside of the coffee pot looked like someone had dumped the grounds into the water reservoir. The housekeeper apparently never looked in it. There was no hot water, or so we thought, it turned out the piping was backwards! There aren't may places to stay in Thomasville so there was little choice. The beds were very comfortable and there were ample fluffy pillows. The continental breakfast was minimal.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank searai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

I was coming to High Point NC for the furniture market and was having troubles w/booking and was referenced to this hotel by other colleagues. Quality INN & Suites was a bit further from the market but did have a shuttle available so that was nice. Room i had was VERY clean and the staff/desk clerk[s] was more than helpful at ALL times. But the best thing was the low rate! Compared to others in HP/Archdale, the rates was considerably lower than others and for the money, you really wouldnt find anything more Quality. I will say that the hallways were kinda hot & stuffy, and theres no elevator, other than that, it was a perfect low rate spot. Oh and they had breakfast with actuall HOT foods too!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in High Point
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stay Lodge Thomasville
Stay Lodge Thomasville
#4 of 7 in Thomasville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#1 of 7 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 7 Laura Ln, Thomasville, NC 27360-5761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Thomasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Thomasville
Thomasville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing