We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful...”

Stay Lodge Thomasville
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stay Lodge Thomasville
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Thomasville
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had a room reserved and when we got there at 5:30pm we were told that no rooms were ready (cleaned) yet and it would be a little while. The man at the front desk (Marshall) was extremely rude and disrespectful to my father. There Was two burners and no pots/pans, nothing to cook on them with. The only toilet paper was the one on the roll. Over half the channels on the TV was fuzzy. Not even a small coffee pot. Beds were small and hard as a rock. Horrible experience.... if you want friendly service don't stay here. I will be calling their Raleigh office Monday or the Thomasville location until I speak to a manager.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovestootravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris O, Manager at Stay Lodge Thomasville, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

We apologize for the inconveniences you had during your recent stay, we strive to make everyone's stay an excellent experience. However as we are a basic, extended stay hotel, we do have some limitations. Such as guaranteeing rooms being available at a specific time. We do apologize that there was no coffee maker, pots, pans, etc. in the room. We do have those items for sell through the office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 9 of 9 reviews

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thomasville hotels
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Thomasville
35 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Thomasville
Comfort Inn Thomasville
#2 of 7 in Thomasville
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Lodge Thomasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Lodge Thomasville

Address: 1119 Randolph St, Thomasville, NC 27360-5749 (Formerly Hospitality Studios of Thomasville)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Thomasville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range: $55 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Lodge Thomasville 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer room with either a single full size bed or two full size beds. Each room has a 2 burner cook top, full size refrigerator, microwave, spacious cabinets, free High Speed Wireless Internet, TWC including HBO, Free Local Phone Calls, On site laundry, weekly housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Stay Lodge Thomasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing