We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thomasville
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Hotel was a good value for the money. It was close to where we was going too visit some relatives. The rood was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HumbleGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our Price and Quality of bed which was enjoyed by you when you stayed with us.
Harshad Amin,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 313 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HumbleGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Fee of $20 for pet much more reasonable than most and so is the 50 pound weight limit (most hotels accept only small dogs). Room was right by the back door for easy in and out access. Nice area to take dog to restroom and close proximity to gas station for drinks, etc. Price was reasonable for the accomodations.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HumbleGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your excellent comments about your pet room. It is great pleasure to serve guest like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HumbleGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HumbleGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Adam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HumbleGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Reserved 3 rooms.
Room 1 - door would not close, hair in tub, hair on comforter, dead bugs (at least they were dead)
Room 2 - door closed but would not latch. Took two people to lift the door to make it lock
Room 3 - door actually closed and locked but of course room dirty.
The "continental breakfast" is a joke and good luck getting a fresh hot cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HumbleGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

You mentioned dead bug. Because of mild winter every where you go you will find Brickmite and stinky bug. this is according to Orkin pest control service. They are harmless according to them. Coffee was dripping infront of you and according to your opinion it was cold. NOBODY ELSE COMPLAINED.
One door was alignment that is why it wont lock but you can secure your lock with latch. You did not mention any room was dirty when checked in. We couild change the room for you or could have given refund. By the you can lock the door with one hand why you need two persons to lift the door.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
10.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 14 in High Point
136 reviews
10.1 mi away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#1 of 7 in Lexington
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Thomasville
35 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi

Address: 959 Lake Rd, Thomasville, NC 27360-0546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Thomasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range: $63 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Microtel Inn in Thomasville, NC offers Free wireless internet access, Free Local & Long Dist. call within USA, Comfortable 1 Queen, 2 Queen, Suites, Jacuzzi rooms plus pet friendly hotel accommodations on assigned rooms only. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Call us to book room at great price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Thomasville Hotel Thomasville
Microtel Thomasville
Thomasville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing