We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value - get what you pay for!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thomasville
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank JOHN J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 330 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
EASLEY
11
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank TAYLOR N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank MEGAN J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HumbleGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank THOMAS C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harshad1943, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel is very ill kept. The "breakfast" area is uncleaned we don't feel comfortable to eat their "breakfast". I requested "non-smoking" but the room had very bad smoking odor. Sheets, towels, carpeting are dirty. Housekeeper left trash bag in the middle of the room, didn't change sheets or clean the room and left my room door ajar. When I ask for clean sheets, the front desk went to laundry basket pull out pile of sheets handed to me to change my own sheets. When I checked out, I told the Mr. Harshad Amin the Manager about my experience, he became very rude, nasty, loud and using foul languages, I can tell that he is unreasonable, I just left, I would never using Microtel in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Hanh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad1943, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Ms Rachefsky,
Your room was a nonsmoking room. We even had an inspector, Dana Beckner stay in that room this week. She had no complaints about smoking odors. If someone hd smoked in the room unauthorized and it was brought to our attention, we would have moved your room or gave you a refunded early check out. This hotel receives renovatios yearly. With a high A in sanitation there is no cause for fearing our breakfast. The breakfast area is cleaned every day. When you asked for clean sheets I, Lawanna Major offered to come to your room and make your bed. You refused my services. I have worked under Harshad Amin for seven years. In all that time Ihave never heard he speak "foul" language.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank DOUGLAS A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harshad1943, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Thomasville
35 reviews
20.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Asheboro
69 reviews
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
739 reviews
10.1 mi away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#1 of 7 in Lexington
212 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi

Address: 959 Lake Rd, Thomasville, NC 27360-0546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Thomasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range: $61 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Microtel Inn in Thomasville, NC offers Free wireless internet access, Free Local & Long Dist. call within USA, Comfortable 1 Queen, 2 Queen, Suites, Jacuzzi rooms plus pet friendly hotel accommodations on assigned rooms only. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Call us to book room at great price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Thomasville Hotel Thomasville
Microtel Thomasville
Thomasville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing