We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cradle of Humankind World Heritage Site
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
61
21
1
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
61
21
1
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa treatments main suite food was amazing home away from home beautiful place light lunch luxury tents my point of view little gem easter weekend incredible staff whole experience the reserve bring your own amazing weekend wonderful stay dining area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 90 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

The tent was just how we imagined a "luxury" tent should be. We sat under the tree's watched the animals on the huge open plain and talked. We enjoyed the meals provided. Meals are served in a communal dining area, but the staff are very accommodating and I am sure could set up a private dinner. Beverages are not provided, so you can bring your own. The peace and quiet was just perfect.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cpless759929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElzaanD3, Reservations at Sibani Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good day Caron

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We hope to receive you again in near future, upon which you are more than welcome to request a private dinner.


Warm regards

Sibani Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Had the best time! Great for a weekend away. Everything was supplied and thought of, all new equipment so was a pleasure. Only thing we missed was a basin to carry the dishes in to wash up etc. The mattress was bigger than the bed, so I rolled over in the middle of the night and fell off - but it was the best laugh of the weekend! Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank desp220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElzaanD3, Reservations at Sibani Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good day

Thank you for the wonderful review.

We will definitely look into providing a basin in which to carry dirty dishes and we will look into how we can better place the mattress on the bed so that it does not cause accidents.

We appreciate your willingness to recommend our Urban Safaris camp site and we look forward to hosting you again.


Kind regards

Sibani Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Where to begin..... Although only 50 mins from home, we felt like we were in another city.

Sibani is what we have come to call, home away from home. The accommodation is amazing, views spectacular and the staff are simply amazing to say the least!

We were taken such care of by Karen and her wonderful team! From 3 delicious home cooked meals everyday, to finding us amazing picnic spots and sharing in the history of the lodge and how it all started and where it's going.

It's not often you go away and on the day you leave you feel sad to say goodbye. Saying goodbye to Karen and her team I had a small lump in my throat. They truly made a difference in our lives by showing such hospitality and going the extra mile by adding their own personal touch to everything.

Thank you for a truly wonderful stay! We look forward to seeing you all soon!

P.s if you book, be sure to ask Virginia to make her famous macaroni and cheese...yum!!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank leighd537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElzaanD3, Reservations at Sibani Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear Leigh

What a privilege it was to have hosted you.
You were the ideal guests - from first point of communication to last goodbye.
We would love to receive you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

The lodge is exactly what you see on their site,beautiful with wonderful views.The staff is friendly and very accommodating.I enjoyed every second of my stay there.We wrapped our trip with a game drive around the plot and were lucky to Ella their only giraffe.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank UnanaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElzaanD3, Reservations at Sibani Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Good day

Thank you for your feedback.

We are over the moon to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel the marketing of our product is a true reflection of the property and the experience.

We hope to welcome you and any friends or family in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sibani Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

I enjoyed my stay everything was perfect but i think you should improve a bit on your menu ( 3 course meal) it wasnt that great im not sure if the problem was the person that prepared the food or the menu itself but it wasn't on par, otherwise everything was perfect including the Game Drive

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ponkimorudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElzaanD3, Reservations at Sibani Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ponki

Thank you for your review.

We will definitely look into which meals you received and the possible reason for it not meeting your standard.

We hope to receive you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Sibani Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews