We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tarboro Best Western works for me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tarboro
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I'm in the area at least 4 times a year for business. This location right on Hwy 64 is great for my business and there are places to eat near by the hotel. This place is always clean and the staff are always above and beyond on making sure my stay is a good one. Excellent value for a guy on the road 4 days a week..Been staying here for approx 8 years and always a good stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davehicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 176 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

This hotel is a very clean place. and wal-mart is across the road and you have wendys and 2 gas stations . a dairy queen and more . and a lot of lighting in the parking area . BB&T also PNC on main st

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucet1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1
Reviewed December 22, 2013

My visit to N.C. wasn't for pleasure it was for a funeral... I found the BW very pleasant and accommodating no big complaints other than the noise from the kids in the parking lot and lobby either passing thru or staying at the hotel and the shower curtain/ rod was not put up correctly so the door doesn't open all the way and the hot/cold water settings are opposite on the tub...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopped on the way to the Outer Banks. The beds were so comfy and clean, rate was good, and breakfast was hot, tasty and filling! Perfect little overnight stop-off!
The service was excellent, and staff took excellent care of us stumbling in to crash after a long day driving.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank mommacs46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Everything was excellent. I would love go back and stay again. I know it will be soon as possible. I like going when it is hot so I can get in the swimming pool. I love that. I can said that it is a good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wallace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at this Best Western for three nights last week and I found the accommodations comfortable. Bed was comfortable, room clean and great water pressure from the shower head. I had a good night's sleep and did not hear any noise in the hallways or from adjoining rooms during the night. Breakfast was the regular fare, toast, eggs, sausage, cereal, juice etc. I had an issue with my check out and it took the clerk over 25 minutes to resolve it.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 129 and upon waking up could smell the breakfast scents early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngmml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Fire alarm repeatedly went off at 4 AM. Thankfully it was malfunctioning equipment, but still not the restful night expected! Room and hotel were OK. Breakfast was pretty skimpy, the milk was left out on the counter and was too warm. Door to room was undercut, allowing noise from hallway into room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarboro
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Tarboro
48 reviews
17.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 29 in Rocky Mount
307 reviews
19.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#12 of 29 in Rocky Mount
122 reviews
17.6 mi away
Scotland Neck Inn
Scotland Neck Inn
#1 of 1 in Scotland Neck
25 reviews
17.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel

Address: 102 Market Centre Dr, Tarboro, NC 27886-4851
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Tarboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tarboro
Price Range: $80 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 1.5-mile drive from The Links at Cotton Valley golf course, this straightforward lodging is 1.9 miles from the Edgecombe County Veterans Military Museum and 2.3 miles from the Eastern Star Missionary Baptist Church. The relaxed rooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites add pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include free hot breakfast and parking, as well as an outdoor pool and a fitness center. There's also a business center, meeting space and an on-site convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing