We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun at its best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tabor City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Daddy Joe's
Certificate of Excellence
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Family fun at its best”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This camp ground is great. always stuff for the kids. its like a big family. movie time at night for the camp. they have ice cream at the creamery that is great. most of the staff are the nicest people. the only negative thing is there is nothing else around to do. but the activities girl works really hard to keep things planned and entertaining.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLARK E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    13
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
46
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have reviewed Daddy Joes before, but it has been 2 years. We have been 4 times since, 1 time in 2011, and 3 in 2012. Going 3 more times this year, 2013. Nothing but great things to say about Daddy Joes. Mrs. Diane at the front desk is the sweetest. She is very helpful and the best to reserve with. They have added so much stuff in a short 2 year period. Another pool, more cabins, and I'm not sure how many campsites. It is just great!! The bath houses are very clean, park is clean, and if you have a problem, the staff Is on it. I had some fire ants on my site last year, and I called about it, and in 15 minutes they were there to take care of the mounds. My boys keep asking when we are going back to see Yogi. I really want to try some other campgrounds, but I just can't take myself away from this park. The boys enjoy it so much, so I feel bored at other campgrounds. Looking forward to a 2013 camping season, with 3 of my trips scheduled for Daddy Joes. Looking forward to that homemade ice cream!!!!

Room Tip: Buddy sites are great if you can take 4 campers. Stay away from ponds in spring/summer months, mosq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afd581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newbern nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This Campground is nothing but the best !
The place is clean and loaded with things to do .
I experienced all of the people that work there and every one of them were top notch , happy and glad to be doing what they do .
This place has got it together.
Other camp grounds should stay here for a weekend to see how its supposed to be done!
They charge reasonable prices for exceptional service! I cant wait to go back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our second trip to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Tabor City.
Our initial experience wasn't the greatest as the "check-in" staff was rather rude. We arrived an hour before check in to discover that we would be charged an extra $10 bucks for arriving early. This was clearly NOT something that was disclosed to me when I called to make reservations. Furthermore, after we were charged this extra fee, a camper was still on our site as the previous campers had not yet left. We ended up sitting in another site, hooked up, and waiting for the people to leave. At other campgrounds we have visited, if you arrive a few minutes early, they just allow you to wait WITHOUT the charge. The office staff kept repeating the "charge extra" mantra to the lady who was helping us check in. Really came off as money grubbing! Aside from that experience, we did have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

we loved the family environment of jellystone! kids could run and swim and play with hardly a worry- my only concern is for the few shower/restrooms compared to the addition of campsites.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kmmrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooksville fl
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We go to Tabor City every year for the APBA power boat races. Twice now we have had to go to Jellystone Park at Daddy Joe's due to extremely poor hotel conditions. The entire staff at Jellystone Park treated us extremely well and provided us with excellent service. The facilities are very clean and the staff is second to none.

Several competitors on the powerboat circuit now stay at Jellystone Park when we are in Tabor City and more are planning on joining us next year.

The park seems to constantly be upgrading and expanding to provide an even better experience for the campers.

Thank you Jellystone Park at Daddy Joe's for once again saving our race weekend. The Sibling Rivalry Powerboat Racing Team LOVES JELLYSTONE PARK at DADDY JOE"S!!!!

Room Tip: Any place you stay at this campground is a relaxing and enjoyable experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank russ w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

If you are looking for something fun to do with the kids this summer you should try this place out. This is a christian based campground they have church service on sunday mornings. They have 2 bunk houses that sleep 20 for groups. We went here a few years ago and we all had a blast. About to move my camper there so we can go during the summer and not have to pull it each time. Their storage fee is very reasonable. Go on the site and check out the fun things they have for kids. Me and Tracy had a blast too. The grown ups can act like kids too we had so much fun.

Jellystone Park in Tabor City NC only a few minutes from Myrtle Beach

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Daddy Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Daddy Joe's

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Daddy Joe's
Address: 626 Richard Wright Rd, Tabor City, NC 28463-9701
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Tabor City
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Tabor City
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on a quiet farm is one of Southeastern North Carolina's best kept secrets; Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ in Tabor City! Formally known as Daddy Joe's, our Park-Camp resort invites you to RV camp with us and friends! Just minutes away from the Grand Strand of South Carolina, Myrtle Beach and Wilmington, North Carolina, Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resorts™ in Tabor City is a great destination for relaxing and having fun with friends and family. Whether you are an angler at heart, enjoy hiking, joining in on our planned activities or just relaxing while camping in our cabins in NC, you will experience natural beauty like you've never seen before at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ in Tabor City. First rate amenities including free wi-fi, camping in NC, and activities for the whole family add up to a great fun filled camping trip that will create memories for years to come. You can bet the best spots go first, so don't wait to plan your camping trip. There's no other camping RV resort like it! And when you are out of fun things to do, be sure and visit all the things to do in nearby Myrtle Beach and Wilmington. We are located right between everything that's good in North and South Carolina! So, come on by, we're worth the trip! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park At Daddy Joe`s Hotel Tabor City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing