We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent and Good”
Review of Nick and Nate's Pizzeria - CLOSED

Nick and Nate's Pizzeria
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Consistent and Good”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I like Nick and Nate's alot. The food and service are consistent.. The pizzas are the best in the area. Salad bar and buffet are fresh and prices very well. Hamburgers, spaghetti and meatballs and chef's salad are all very good. Great value. Good food. Good service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cameron713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    35
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A must when in Sylva!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Being former residents of Sylva, whenever my wife and I return for a visit, we always visit Nick and Nates. The location where they are now is much nicer and much more spacious than their old location in down town. Plus, the pizza is very good as are the sub sandwiches. Our favorite thing on the menu, however, isn't even an entree...it's an appetizer. The spinach and artichoke dip is amazing! It is thick and creamy, unlike any we've had elsewhere. This dip is so amazing, it is why we always return to Nick and Nate's when in Sylva!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffs1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
352 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Consistently very good”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in again for a dinner with our daughter who is a student at WCU. Pizzas were very good and served promptly. Great value all around in a casual atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank WCUcody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“MMMM pizza”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Love this place for the pizza as well as the great lunch buffet. They don't skimp on the food at the buffet and have a great selection of not only pizza but other foods. The pot roast was out of this world! They are closed on Tuesdays. And the view of the mountains from the front patio is not too shabby,either.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The service and the food. All the servers know us. We walk in the door and they already have our drinks sitting at our table. We try to sit in the same area all the time. The hamburgers, Rebuns, and a fried chicken salad is what we usually order, I found out that they do not put pepper on their fried chicken wings. I hear they are getting fried pickles very soon. Can't wait.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank marge1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick and Nate's Pizzeria also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Sylva, Jackson County
 
Sylva, Jackson County
Sylva, Jackson County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing