We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and Clean Room”
Review of Blue Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Ridge Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My room was very clean and my dog and I had a solid night's sleep both nights of our stay. The lady at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful, and did everything in her power to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of the guests who stayed there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKing87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, Front Office Manager at Blue Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

We're glad our staff was helpful throughout your stay! Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Blue Ridge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 66 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a 1960's model motel. Park in front of your room. Motel had some age but was very clean.
Owners were very nice and made us feel at home. Beds were good and location is fantastic. Right
on the main drag in Sylva. Fun town to be in. Shopping and access to the Parkway. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: 130 had two beds and faced the main drag and the Police Station was right across the street.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 505PaulP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, Front Office Manager at Blue Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

We've made many changes to our area since your last visit. Hopefully you'll give us another chance, but thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate all feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After visiting too long in the area, we ended up having to spend the night. As we were driving out of town we saw the vacancy sign. The rate was $59 so we decided to stay. The room was ok, nothing fancy just the basics. The next morning we went down to check out and have breakfast. The breakfast consisted of two types of cold cereal, sunny d, milk and Little Debbie cinnamon rolls.

Room Tip: We were on the side of the main street.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerseynative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, Front Office Manager at Blue Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

We apologize your stay did not go as expected. We've made many updates to our rooms, service, and breakfast here at our location. Hopefully you'll give us another chance and get to experience it for yourself! Thank you for reviewing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We have stayed at the Blue Ridge Inn twice in the past month. They are centrally located in Sylva at the base of the former Courthouse. The motel is old, the rooms are not fancy but clean and quiet. Each room has a microwave and medium sized refrigerator. Rooms on the front of the property are nicer. Staff is VERY friendly and helpful. We have a student at WCU and will definitely be back. The price is definitely RIGHT!

Room Tip: The front side of the hotel is nicer.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, Front Office Manager at Blue Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

We're glad we were able to accommodate you well! Hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

If you are a student of history and want to know first hand what a below average motel was like 60 years ago, here is your chance.

However if you want a decent place to stay, keep looking.

By the way, the so-called breakfast easily sets a record for the worst ever.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank carib4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, Front Office Manager at Blue Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

We apologize your stay did not go well. It's been a couple years since this review, and we apologize in delay in response. We have made many changes here to our Inn, and we hope that you'll have a chance to experience it first hand in the future. We've upgraded our service, our rooms, and breakfast since your last stay. Thank you for taking the time to review us. All feedback is always appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sylva
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Sylva
147 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Sylva
Quality Inn Sylva
#4 of 6 in Sylva
66 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylva-Western Carolina Area
7.8 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Ridge Inn

Address: 756 W Main St, Sylva, NC 28779-5554
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Sylva
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Sylva
Price Range: $82 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Ridge Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Blue Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing