We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylva-Western Carolina Area
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Sylva)(Great Value!)
$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Ridge Inn(Sylva)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stonebrook Lodge(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
122
60
18
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
60
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolstayed herecinnamon rollsbryson citythe breakfast areahot tubking suitenice hotelonly negativepancake machinebiscuitsfree breakfastgreat place to staysausagegas stationtwo nightsbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 208 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2012

My room was large with a jacuzi tub, microwave and wet bar. Not one problem or complaint with the room, it's cleanliness, ammenities, noise or decor. Everything was perfectly nice. I was told the pool was closed, but should be repaired by later that evening. It was repaired and open when I returned from dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank micarooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is a relatively new hotel with very helpful staff. We received an upgrade room, so it had a sleeper sofa along with 2 queen beds. The room was well kept and quite comfortable. The hotel was very quiet, and we had a great night's sleep. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I don't know that you stay here for fantastic mountain views. You stay here for the convenience of driving to fantastic mountain views.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumps4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

called & spoke w/ front desk person about room before making reservation. they assured me that my room would have a wonderful view of the mountains. we had a "no smoking" room. the room stunk, there were cigarette burn marks on the tub, the hall stunk of smoke, 80% of the view from our room was the hotel's canopy and 2 mobile homes. there was a low mountain that you could see if you looked extremely to the right. the bathroom door was placed so that we could not get the wheelchair past the door without closing the door and then reopening the door after pushing the wheelchair up into the corner. (this was a handicapped room). the desk person was kind & apologetic- he gets a 5 star rating.

Room Tip: if you smoke, aren't handicap and don't care what's out the window or want a hotel that will let you have a pet & don't care about smells - this hotel would be ok
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank wanna_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I was given a back corner room with two queen beds. First time I stayed in a corner room and man what a BIG room it was....the TV was great, AC was cold, however it did make a noise that woke me up a few times during the night.

Very Quite!!!!

If you are looking for rest, stay here...

Room Tip: ask for a corner room, even numbers
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

This is a great place to stay if you're looking for a pet friendly hotel. The rooms are well kept and clean. It was also very quiet. This hotel is close to many day excursions: the falls in Bryson City and Highlands, as well as the Great Smoky National Park and Gorges State Park.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman_Empire19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews