We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner out”

Icehouse Waterfront Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Swansboro
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Historic Downtown Swansboro. Focus is on local seafood, All Natural raised American Beef and Chicken, local and organic produce. Pasta dishes, vegetarian, vegan, nightly chef specials.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner out”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very large selection. Husband had a burger and I had grouper - they were both very good. Prices are reasonable. Limited seating outside but were seated quickly in the bar.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    209
    94
    53
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stopped for lunch on the way to Wilmington. The absolute BEST coconut shrimp we've ever eaten! Shrimp tacos were very good as were the handcut Yukon Gold fries. Highly recommend! Our server was great.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peachAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great place, the atmosphere cannot be beat. Honestly it's the best prime rib in Onslow county too. Which is odd as it's not a steak place. Highly recommend. Great service

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandawh285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Dinner experience”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Very good food, down-to-earth atmosphere, great setting, careful staff. A bit pricey but worth every cent.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bertrand D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good waterfront view”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I always enjoy going to the ice house. They have an awesome bartender. Drinks are a little high for quality. Food is great, and creative. I don't care much for the complimentary bread. It always seems stale. I've had awesome dishes and so so dishes. Being from the gulf coast, I know my seafood. I was not impressed with the fried seafood platter. I don't recommend anything friend from here.

Helpful?
Thank Loren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Icehouse Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Swansboro, North Carolina Coast
 
Swansboro, North Carolina Coast
Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
 
Swansboro, North Carolina Coast
Cedar Point, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Icehouse Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing