We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definite hit!!”

Church Street Irish Pub & Deli
Ranked #5 of 36 Restaurants in Swansboro
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
DeWitt, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
657 reviews
397 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“A definite hit!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We dined here for dinner tonight and the service was superb, My husband had pastrami and I had the turkey ruben (w/pasta side), both were delicious, in fact so good my husband ordered a sandwich to go for his lunch tomorrow. You can dine in or out and the staff and cook were all very friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SharieN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    38
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Church Street Irish Pub and Deli”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Amazing place! Delicious food, great beer with a good selection. I will be back for sure and I would recommend it to anyone that comes into town.

Helpful?
Thank Doug O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't say it enough!!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

This place is incredible. They have the sweetest staff, and amazing sandwiches. My husband and I have been eating here for over a year now, and we have brought everyone that comes into town for a visit. If you haven't been, go! You won't regret it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Great lunch. Great selection of sandwiches and finger foods. Definitely worth going. Will not disappoint.

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stopped here for lunch. It was great. I had the special of the day. My friends had burgers. The food was wonderful. I do remember having the dessert. I also had a hard apple cider. It was great. The owner is a former Army parachutist.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Church Street Irish Pub & Deli also viewed

Swansboro, North Carolina Coast
Swansboro, North Carolina Coast
 
Swansboro, North Carolina Coast
 
Swansboro, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Church Street Irish Pub & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing