We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a date”

Church Street Irish Pub & Deli
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Swansboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
101 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great for a date”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stopped in for a drink on an early Saturday evening. They were out of some draft and wine selections,at the end of a holiday weekend, but offered alternatives. They could have used one ire waitress on a busy evening

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    35
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing two places in one!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The deli side has awesome sandwiches and soups and the pub side has a good variety of brews. Everyone is so nice and the prices are reasonable for the quality of the meats and breads. We live here and go all the time. Never a disappointment!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Irish Pub!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is one of the greatest places in Swansboro to grab a sandwich and beer or any other kind of beverage. They really do caterer to you. If there's something on the menu that you like but want to modify it, no problem. They have fabulous specials. One of my favorite things there is the three cheese grilled cheese sandwich. It is heaven!

If you prefer a sugar free lemonade, since they make their lemonade, limeade and orangeade to order, you can get it with Splenda or Equal. Just tell them how many packets of the sweetener you would like in it. If it's too sweet the first time, they'll remake it. If it's not sweet enough, they'll add more sweetener.

I've never been to a restaurant where they bend over backwards to make your meal one you will always remember. If you go, ask if Dottie is working. If she is, find out which section she has. You will have the most wonderful service you could ever dream of!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mynxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stopped here for sandwiches and had the special--three-cheese grilled cheese and bacon sandwiches on toasted sourdough. Very tasty... Service was also great...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank No_GPS_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
331 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Small place, good food”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was our fist visit to the pub, even though we have been vacationing in this area for a long time. I must say I wish we had found it sooner. It's not the typical seaside restaurant, which by the end of our trip we had had our fill of. We got a great sandwich and a great piece of cheesecake. A good little place to stop, if you can find a parking place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KNCASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Church Street Irish Pub & Deli also viewed

Swansboro, North Carolina Coast
 
Swansboro, North Carolina Coast
Swansboro, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Church Street Irish Pub & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing