We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

They staff is SO friendly and helpful. It was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever been in. The rooms are beautiful and linens are so crisp. One thing I really liked is the beds are facing the windows (which is unusual. It really didn't even feel like a hotel room. The beds were amazing, I slept like a baby! The breakfast had an amazing variety of choices and all tasted very fresh. Will be going there again for sure! Also VERY reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Klkeefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
So glad to read that you enjoyed the room layout and the overall hotel. Thank you for the kind comments on our staff as well. We look forward to your next visit. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    107
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
290
171
28
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
charlotte
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is a dependable "good" stay Hampton Inn. It is always clean, always fresh smelling, excellent workers and excellent management. They always treat us USMC people with the utmost respect and kindness. They also remember you. And I do mean most of the employees, not just one or two. They bend over backwards to assist in any way. We bring a GS service dog with us on our stays. There is never any problem over that with them. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel for any USMC family. The breakfast and sometimes evening snacks alone are a huge value as they are included in the room rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeufelHundenguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for the kind review. So glad to read that we have kept the service and cleanliness consistency with each of your stays. We do appreciate all those associated with the armed forces who stay with us. It was great to read that several employees know you by name. They are a special crew. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Excellent services, staff always friendly and courteous. The accommodation are keep in excellent condition, clean & fresh. The hot breakfast was great and add the extra value to our state. Definitely the right hotel to stay for family or business! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joselito G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
We appreciate your kind comments on our staff and the hotel. We were just selected for the second year in a row for the Hilton "Connie Award" named after founder Conrad Hilton. The award is given to the top 10 Hampton hotels in the world for service and brand excellence. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

4th time here!!! Will stay again. Always willing to upgrade when possible. Bath could use a little upgrade?? Staff is VERY help full and friendly. Very convenient. WHY must I use 200 characters for this review???

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you so much for being such a loyal guest. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weems, VA
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

When we are in the area, this is the only place I will stay. Everything about it is terrific. The location close to the waterfront area of Swansboro and good restaurants is a bonus. The room is spacious and well designed, quiet and comfortable. When we arrive we are welcomed and I ask for a 3rd (top) floor room and am given this. There is 24/7 fruit and coffee/tea available. This should be billed as a 4 star because it has everything you could ask for. The included breakfast is adequate but if you are in a hurry, they have two choices of bags to go with breakfast items. They go the extra mile. Looking forward to my next visit there in June.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the backside 3rd floor if you like a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Wow, thank you for the great review. Our staff truly has the gift of hospitality and wants to make sure our hotel is the cleanest and most comfortable. So glad you enjoyed all the amenities and the space of our rooms. We did a custom design and expanded our ceiling heights which really makes a huge difference. Again, thank you for the great review. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethania, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend trip and we were very impressed. The room was spacious with a seating area separated from the sleeping area by a large nice-looking desk with overhead cabinets. The room was clean and looked new. The bathrooms were very clean. we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get down to the hot breakfast area early in case there's a tour bus group which can fill the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJR1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review. We appreciate the great observations on our cleanliness and the spaciousness of our rooms. We hope you get to come back soon. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Comfortable very clean, wonderful staff everyone very friendly make you feel like family. My home away from home. very quiet on the floor I stayed on( 4th floor) everything worked well. hot shower always I mean I really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: all the rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
Green Features: this Hampton Inn is very Green energy star guest appliances is nice thank you.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bree5137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We truly appreciate all your comments on the hotel and staff. Always glad to read the way our staff takes care of our guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansboro
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
736 reviews
19.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
624 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#4 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
399 reviews
23.8 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Address: 215 Old Hammock Rd, Swansboro, NC 28584-9585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Swansboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Swansboro hotel is nestled in a historic North Carolina town on the banks of the White Oak River, which joins the intracoastal waterway and flows past the pristine beaches of Bear Island. Boasting quaint downtown charm, a small harbor and the lovely Hammocks Beach State Park (one of the most visited attractions in the state), you'll truly be in the middle of it all during your stay at our Swansboro, NC hotel. You can spend your days fishing, boating, camping and kayaking or just basking in the sun on the sandy beach. You'll also find plenty of golf, shopping, culture and amusement parks near our hotel in Swansboro. Travelers come from all over to enjoy the many exciting events, including the Arts by the Sea Festival, the Mullet Festival, Candlelight Shopping, the Christmas Flotilla, annual Oyster Roast, Blue Water Fishing Tournament, King Mackerel Tournament and the Speckled Trout Tournament… just to name a few! We're also a short drive to Jacksonville, where many of our finest Marines serve at Camp Lejeune.Visit the Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro hotel and experience "The Friendly City By The Sea". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro Hotel Swansboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Swansboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing