We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Nearby Hotels
$121
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanview Inn(Emerald Isle)
$150
$146
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores(Pine Knoll Shores)(Great Value!)
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$46
$38
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn and Suites(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$51
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
608
116
16
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
608
116
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemerald islecamp lejeunecookiesgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast staffking suitebear islandplace to stayi highly recommend this hotelexcellent staythe entire staffclean hotelwafflesdefinitely stay here againbeds were comfortablefront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 747 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Sankt Augustin, Germany
11
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is a well run, clean, quiet hotel. Check-in was a breeze, as they had my information from prior visits. The hotel is away from the hussle and bussle and the noise of the strip near the military base, and is not bothered by overflights. It is convenient for the sights and beaches of the S. Outer Banks

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for the tag line NEAR CAMP LEJEUNE. I think a lot of people think Swansboro is a long way from the base and Jacksonville but it is such an easy drive to the base from our location. Also, Swansboro has a great historic feel to it and right on the water. Great Restaurants and some great attractions. We appreciate all the kind comments on the staff and your experience. We hope to see you again in the near future. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We visited the Jacksonville area to visit my son at Camp Lejeune. We chose this location due to the great reviews here and were not disappointed! The hotel has beautiful, inviting decor and the staff were above and beyond friendly and accommodating. The room was immaculate and the beds comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was filled with enough choices to satisfy everyone. Check-in and check-out was a cinch. This was our first stay at a Hampton Inn but it will certainly not be our last.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yzzilyzzid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

I really enjoyed reading your review. Our hotel is so close to Camp Lejeune and Jacksonville and a much easier drive into the base. So glad that our reviews of the hotel matched your experience. Our staff and management do everything they can to create an enjoyable experience with all of our guests. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel employees were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and inviting. The amenities were great too. The free breakfast included waffles, English muffins, hard boiled eggs as well as scrambled eggs and sausage and more...awesome! Having coffee, tea available 24/7 was a must; please keep it up!! The cookies were a nice touch as well. There was a nice variety of them including peanut butter and my daughter's favorite, macadamia and white chocolate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and love reading how much you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for the comments on our staff. We always love reading how our staff goes the extra step to make sure our guests are taken care of. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Everyone is so friendly and make you feel at home. I had a King Suite and not only was it very clean, it was so spacious. Room to move around. The complimentary breakfast had a lot to choose from. It was a wonderful stay and I will be back in the very near future. Thank You so much for a wonderful experience. I will be back and recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Rhonda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for the great review. So glad you had a great experience. We look forward to your next visit. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Relatively quiet, friendly staff and convenient location to Fort Bragg. The breakfast was the normal Hampton type with a small variety of choices and some standard Hampton fare but I don't choose Hampton properties for the food, just locations, cleanliness (usually) and pricing. Since the Fort rerouted non-active DoD incoming traffic around to the opposite side of the Fort the location is not quite as convenient as it once was (not Hampton's fault).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for the review. I think you may have chosen the wrong Hampton Inn to review since we are located near Camp Lejeune/Jacksonville and not Fort Bragg/Fayetteville but none the less glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Brand. Barry Eagle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews