We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay near Camp Lejeune”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Anderson, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay near Camp Lejeune”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We visited the Jacksonville area to visit my son at Camp Lejeune. We chose this location due to the great reviews here and were not disappointed! The hotel has beautiful, inviting decor and the staff were above and beyond friendly and accommodating. The room was immaculate and the beds comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was filled with enough choices to satisfy everyone. Check-in and check-out was a cinch. This was our first stay at a Hampton Inn but it will certainly not be our last.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yzzilyzzid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
I really enjoyed reading your review. Our hotel is so close to Camp Lejeune and Jacksonville and a much easier drive into the base. So glad that our reviews of the hotel matched your experience. Our staff and management do everything they can to create an enjoyable experience with all of our guests. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    105
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
276
165
28
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel employees were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and inviting. The amenities were great too. The free breakfast included waffles, English muffins, hard boiled eggs as well as scrambled eggs and sausage and more...awesome! Having coffee, tea available 24/7 was a must; please keep it up!! The cookies were a nice touch as well. There was a nice variety of them including peanut butter and my daughter's favorite, macadamia and white chocolate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and love reading how much you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for the comments on our staff. We always love reading how our staff goes the extra step to make sure our guests are taken care of. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Everyone is so friendly and make you feel at home. I had a King Suite and not only was it very clean, it was so spacious. Room to move around. The complimentary breakfast had a lot to choose from. It was a wonderful stay and I will be back in the very near future. Thank You so much for a wonderful experience. I will be back and recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for the great review. So glad you had a great experience. We look forward to your next visit. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Relatively quiet, friendly staff and convenient location to Fort Bragg. The breakfast was the normal Hampton type with a small variety of choices and some standard Hampton fare but I don't choose Hampton properties for the food, just locations, cleanliness (usually) and pricing. Since the Fort rerouted non-active DoD incoming traffic around to the opposite side of the Fort the location is not quite as convenient as it once was (not Hampton's fault).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for the review. I think you may have chosen the wrong Hampton Inn to review since we are located near Camp Lejeune/Jacksonville and not Fort Bragg/Fayetteville but none the less glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Brand. Barry Eagle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed at the hotel this past week we had a great stay the front desk was extremely polite and helpful the room was nice and clean the breakfast was good We would stay their again good location thanks Karyn

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Karyn,

Thank you for the nice review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate all the comments on the staff and hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Quality of service and accomodations are the BEST! Friendly staff, clean inside and out, great breakfast and welcome hours. We were so happy when The Hampton Inn & Suites opened in Swansboro, NC. We have stayed here since they opened when visiting our kids.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for the great tag line. We were selecting as a Connie Award winner for service and brand excellence. Hampton only gives this to 10 hotels in the country and we were the only one in North Carolina to win the award. Again, thank you for the your review and great comments. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Great place to stay near Camp LeJeune. Great service and rooms - upscale place to stay for a reasonable rate. the breakfast bar would benefit from having healthier options for guests. rooms very clean and quiet. staff friendly and helpful. great location if you are visiting someone that lives near camp lejeune.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mirtha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for the review. We appreciate the nice comments on the staff and the overall hotel. Hampton is evaluating how to provide additional items on the breakfast bar. There should be some new items rolling out in the 1st quarter of 2014. Thank you for mentioning how close we are to Camp Lejeune. From our location the drive is much easier and quicker than trying to fight the traffic of Jacksonville. Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to your next visit. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansboro
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
19.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
583 reviews
22.2 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
257 reviews
23.8 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Address: 215 Old Hammock Rd, Swansboro, NC 28584-9585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Swansboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Swansboro hotel is nestled in a historic North Carolina town on the banks of the White Oak River, which joins the intracoastal waterway and flows past the pristine beaches of Bear Island. Boasting quaint downtown charm, a small harbor and the lovely Hammocks Beach State Park (one of the most visited attractions in the state), you'll truly be in the middle of it all during your stay at our Swansboro, NC hotel. You can spend your days fishing, boating, camping and kayaking or just basking in the sun on the sandy beach. You'll also find plenty of golf, shopping, culture and amusement parks near our hotel in Swansboro. Travelers come from all over to enjoy the many exciting events, including the Arts by the Sea Festival, the Mullet Festival, Candlelight Shopping, the Christmas Flotilla, annual Oyster Roast, Blue Water Fishing Tournament, King Mackerel Tournament and the Speckled Trout Tournament… just to name a few! We're also a short drive to Jacksonville, where many of our finest Marines serve at Camp Lejeune.Visit the Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro hotel and experience "The Friendly City By The Sea". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro Hotel Swansboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Swansboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing