We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Nearby Hotels
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanview Inn(Emerald Isle)
$90
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores(Pine Knoll Shores)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$46
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn and Suites(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$44
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$47
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
604
116
16
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
604
116
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemerald islecamp lejeunecookiesgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast staffking suitebear islandplace to stayi highly recommend this hotelexcellent staythe entire staffclean hotelwafflesdefinitely stay here againbeds were comfortablefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 743 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

2nd year in a row, hotel is maintaining high standards. Great stay again. I think the only real thing that the place lacks is a hot tub, but down south those appear to not be that practical most of the year. The times we go south it would be good to have, but, the ocean is right down the road and the water temps are great as well.

Room Tip: it's a quiet hotel - well soundproofed, so it doesn't matter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drswis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Great to see you came back to the hotel for a second stay. We thank you for noticing how hard we work to ensure the hotel stays in top condition. We look forward to your third visit. Safe travels! Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Swansboro is located in a picturesque town in North Carolina. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the breakfast plentiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. Coffee and Tea are available at all time along with warm cookies at 5. I did not get an opportunity to use the outdoor pool or fitness center.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We do have a very friendly staff and Swansboro is such a great town. Lots of historic sites and great attractions to visit. We thank you for your business and hope you will come back soon. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The hotel was very clean and looked new. The room was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast area was well-stocked and kept clean. The hotel was easy to find right off the highway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate all your comments on our staff and amenities. We take great pride in the cleanliness of the hotel, so glad you noticed. Hope to you see you again in the near future. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I wrote this same review last year and nothing has changed....This hotel in Swansboro, NC, is the best bet for the money of any Hilton chain I have ever stayed at. Staff is wonderful, hotel clean and quiet, and breakfast hot and plentiful.....Trust me you can go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank STEPHEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you so much. We are very humbled and so appreciative that you took time to give us such a great review. We take great pride in our service, amenities and cleanliness. We were awarded the Connie Award for service and brand excellence, so we have very high expectations to exceed those of our guests. It's reviews like yours that really demonstrates to our staff how their efforts make a difference. Again, thank you so much for the review and we appreciate your business and loyalty to our property. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We booked a king size bed room here for Labor Day weekend. It was great! Very clean and comfy! I would say very reasonable priced for a holiday weekend. Staff was great and breakfast was good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Good to see that you enjoyed your stay on such a busy weekend as Labor day. Thank you for the great comments on the staff and the amenities of the hotel. We hope you will make our hotel your place to stay every Labor Day weekend. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews