We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was updated,and very, very clean. In addition to fresh sheets, a fresh duvet was used upon arrival. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with a terrific variety. Used to 5 star hotels and believe me, this was tops.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Jacques C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. Our staff works so hard to ensure our guests receive a great experience. Thank you for comparing us to a 5 star hotel. The staff truly appreciates it and it continues to motivate them to be the best in the country. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 734 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

A great hotel. Have stayed here on business for 4 months. Staff has been extremely friendlly and helped to make me feel at home. My wife stayed one week and she said the room was "very luxurious." (We have stayed at some high end hotels.) A great location for working at the Marine Corps Base Camp Lejeune.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for the great review. So glad our staff made you feel at home during your extended stay. Also appreciate the nice comments concerning our rooms. We hope to see you again in the near future. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed here during Memorial weekend. Very busy and almost fully occupied. Service did not suffer, staff did a excellent job all weekend. Complimentary breakfast we a excellent value and healthy. Would recommnend to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Winston L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Memorial day is always a very busy time for our hotel since we are so close to the beach. So glad to hear the service didn't dip even with our high occupancies. We hope you will get to stay with us again in the near future. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were here to visit our son who is a Marine stationed at Camp Lejeune. Our overall experience was excellent, I would absolutely stay here again and I do recommend it to any other Marine parents. There are plenty of close places to eat and do shopping if you need to.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for the nice comments. We are very close to Camp Lejeune. It's actually an easier drive onto the base from our hotel than most of the hotels in Jacksonville. Again, thank you for the review and letting other Marine Parents we are a great place to stay. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I needed a getaway. This was the perfect place. Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant and had great recommendation of things to do and see in the area. The rooms smelled so nice and were quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank akitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

So glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel. Our staff is extremely friendly and knowledgable about the area. Swansboro has so many neat things to do and see. Also, thank you so much for noticing how clean we keep our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is the best. We just won the top Hilton award for service and brand cleanliness. It really makes a difference when our guests notice. Again, thank you and hopefully next time you stay several nights instead of one. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This Hampton Inn is the only serious hotel in the Emerald Isle area. You will be amazed by the friendliness of the hotel staff, cleanliness of the room, and comfort of the accommodations! After spending a few hours at the beach, the Hampton Inn provides a very pleasant and relaxing end to the perfect day. Several top-notch restaurants and grocery stores nearby make the location fantastic. Internet is free with every stay, as are the cookies and coffee that greet you every time you walk in. Compared to other Hampton Inn locations, this one is a diamond.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

This is a great review. Thank you so much. Our property puts you in the middle of so many great things to see and do such as the beaches and our historic downtown. Camp Lejeune, Jacksonville is only minutes away and our property was selected as the top Hampton Inn in North Carolina. We also appreciate your kind comments on our great staff and our amenities. Please tell all your friends!! Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Customer service is better than most. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcomed. Although my business is in Jacksonville, NC, I will drive the extra miles to be treated with the respect and dignity a customer should expect. I recommend this hotel to anyone not from that area if they want to feel at home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments on our staff and we do appreciate you driving a few extra miles to stay with us. It means a lot to us! For most people visiting Camp Lejeune it is actually a shorter driving time to the bear creek gate or the main gate vs. most of the hotels in Jacksonville due to all of the traffic. Very few stop lights heading into Jacksonville so it's a very peaceful and easy drive. Hope to see you again soon. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansboro
19.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
235 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
448 reviews
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Address: 215 Old Hammock Rd, Swansboro, NC 28584-9585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Swansboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Price Range: $106 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Swansboro hotel is nestled in a historic North Carolina town on the banks of the White Oak River, which joins the intracoastal waterway and flows past the pristine beaches of Bear Island. Boasting quaint downtown charm, a small harbor and the lovely Hammocks Beach State Park (one of the most visited attractions in the state), you'll truly be in the middle of it all during your stay at our Swansboro, NC hotel. You can spend your days fishing, boating, camping and kayaking or just basking in the sun on the sandy beach. You'll also find plenty of golf, shopping, culture and amusement parks near our hotel in Swansboro. Travelers come from all over to enjoy the many exciting events, including the Arts by the Sea Festival, the Mullet Festival, Candlelight Shopping, the Christmas Flotilla, annual Oyster Roast, Blue Water Fishing Tournament, King Mackerel Tournament and the Speckled Trout Tournament… just to name a few! We're also a short drive to Jacksonville, where many of our finest Marines serve at Camp Lejeune.Visit the Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro hotel and experience "The Friendly City By The Sea". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Swansboro
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro Hotel Swansboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing