We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than you might expect for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights to see my Marine son stationed close by. Hotel was very clean. Morning breakfast was great and staffed by friendly personel. All items well stocked each day. When I checked out they had bagged lunches for free which had a water, apple, muffin and a crisp bar. What a nice touch! I ate it stopped in traffic on 95. It's been awhile since I stayed at a Hampton and I must say that I don't remember it being this good. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank KurtM631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the nice comments on our staff and the hotel. Glad you got to experience what Hampton Inn's are all about. Our hotel was ranked the top hotel in NC for guest service and brand standards excellence and ranked in the top 10 in all the US. I am very proud that our staff made you think about becoming a loyal Hampton traveler. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 718 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. I am quite particular about the properties I stay at while traveling on business and would highly recommend this property to other travelers. It was close to where I needed to be. C.P.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Cliff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for the review. We work extremely hard to make sure our hotel is spotless. We just received Hilton's top award for guest service and cleanliness. Again, thank you for the great review and we look forward to your next visit. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is excellent. The rooms are very nice and the staff is awesome! There was a manager's reception every Tuesday-Thursday which was a great addition to the Hampton Inn & Suites as there's nothing better to get to your destination and have a relaxing glass of wine with pupus. Sabrina always welcomed every guest by asking how their day was. I hope to stay at this hotel for my future trips.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank tatertushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. Glad to know you enjoyed the manager's reception. Sabrina is a great employee. She has a great smile! Thank you for the kind words about your stay and the hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A booked and paid for a suite and wound up in a king sized room. There was no explanation given nor apology, I was also charged an additional charge, with no explanation given. This Inn was built because (primarily) of the increase in Military personnel and contractors dealing with neighboring Camp Lejuene. And like a great deal of the businesses in the Jacksonville, NC area are out for your money and not to provide services as promised.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ssgt Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

We are extremely sorry for any inconveniences that may have been caused during your stay. I received your other review through Hilton as well. Obvioulsy, when we receive a review that doesn't meet our standards it is very disappointing. From your reservation it looks like you were in our studio suite vs. what you may have experienced at other hotels. This is a new design for most Hampton's. We apologize for the mishap and will work to retrain our front desk agents to give you a better explanation of our suite setups so our guests don't feel mislead. It is my understanding that our management team reached out to you but was unable to connect so I would love to discuss how we can accommodate your future needs if you feel so inclined. In reference to the $25, you should have seen a credit to your account. If you haven't received it please let us know. Feel free to call the hotel and ask for me personnally. Again, we apologize and look forward to hearing from you. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great property. Very clean and new inside and out. Great staff. Would go back any time. Breakfast items were hot and fresh. Didn't get to use the pool because of the time of year but the location is excellent, close to base and beaches.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments on our cleanliness and staff. We were just awarded the Hampton Connie Award for service and standards excellence. This award is given to the top 10 Hamptons in the US. Our staff takes great pride in their jobs and it truly shows. Again, thank you for visiting our hotel and we hope you will come back again. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, newer place mid week free glass of wine or beer and appys! Happy hour..so friendly. Great place to stay! Out side pool, close to everything. Rooms are spacious and inviting. Lobby lounge very relaxing and current, just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christinelee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to review our hotel. Nice to see that you were able to enjoy our manager's reception. Also, thank you for the great comment on the overall amenities of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We originally were in a standard room with a King size bed but due to a small glitch, we were moved to a suite. The staff were exceptional and the breakfast was always staffed and maintained. Our reason for staying here was because of our Son-In-Law was severely injured in Afghanistan and was receiving a barrier free home from Homes For Our Troops. Staff was very caring and helpful to our selves and our kids.

Room Tip: There are no bad locations for rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saginaw149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind review. I am glad to know that we were able to accommodate you in a suite after the mix up. Also, thank you for the kind comments on our staff. As a Veteran I wanted to pass along my gratitude for your Son-In-Law's service to our country. We hope that his new home will bring him comfort and rest. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansboro
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
789 reviews
19.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
444 reviews
23.8 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
225 reviews
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Address: 215 Old Hammock Rd, Swansboro, NC 28584-9585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Swansboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Price Range: $95 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Swansboro hotel is nestled in a historic North Carolina town on the banks of the White Oak River, which joins the intracoastal waterway and flows past the pristine beaches of Bear Island. Boasting quaint downtown charm, a small harbor and the lovely Hammocks Beach State Park (one of the most visited attractions in the state), you'll truly be in the middle of it all during your stay at our Swansboro, NC hotel. You can spend your days fishing, boating, camping and kayaking or just basking in the sun on the sandy beach. You'll also find plenty of golf, shopping, culture and amusement parks near our hotel in Swansboro. Travelers come from all over to enjoy the many exciting events, including the Arts by the Sea Festival, the Mullet Festival, Candlelight Shopping, the Christmas Flotilla, annual Oyster Roast, Blue Water Fishing Tournament, King Mackerel Tournament and the Speckled Trout Tournament… just to name a few! We're also a short drive to Jacksonville, where many of our finest Marines serve at Camp Lejeune.Visit the Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro hotel and experience "The Friendly City By The Sea". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro Hotel Swansboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Swansboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing