We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Swansboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had a great weekend with a Friend of mine. But truly, the comfort and customer service made it so much better. Friendly environment and very clean hotel. The breakfast area was clean and well maintained. Coffee was always ready and I was constantly asked if there was something I needed. Thank you for the hospitality and overall great service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YutYut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
So glad you had a great weekend with your friend. Swansboro is such a cool town to visit and there are so many great attractions to see. Thank you for the great comments on our staff. They really enjoy their jobs and it's great to see that our guests recognize their hard work. Hope to see you again and bring more friends! Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    105
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
276
165
28
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swansboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Clean,comfortable with great staff that allways want to help and are friendly.The hot continental breakfast was very good with constant service from the staff to ensure our day was starting Right! Room temperature was well regulated, quite large and we had plenty of cabinet and desktopspace.I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 140robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. Our staff works so hard to make everyone's stay an extremely comfortable one. We just won the Connie Award from Hilton for being one of the top 10 hotels in the US for service and overall quality. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending us to other tripadvisor travelers. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarville, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Staff is friendly and helpful...rooms are spacious, clean, & nicely decorated...breakfast is very good with numerous choices. We are in the area frequently, due to close family in the immediate area...and always been made to feel quite welcome. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAnn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our property and all the great comments on our staff and amenities. So glad to know that you get the same welcome each time you visit. We look forward to your next visit. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is comfortable, roomy, and has very pleasant staff. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The cleaning staff are very helpful, and the reception staff was there if we had any questions or concerns.

Another plus is their breakfast. Cheese omelets, sausage gravy, biscuits, make your own waffles, toast, fresh fruit, and an HD TV await you for the free breakfast that runs until a generous 10 a.m. Very tasty!

The only minuses I give are for non-HD TV and no indoor swimming pool. While flat-screen TVs are nice, they're becoming standard. Unfortunately, analog TV is also standard in hotels with flat-screens; the Hampton is no exception. And I was surprised that they didn't have an indoor pool; are my expectations too high?

Can't comment on value because I don't know the room rate. (My friend paid.)

Overall, you'll like this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerrP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for the great comments on our staff, hotel and the breakfast. I will check on the TVs. We should have HD channels through Time Warner. We appreciate the time you took to write a review and hope you will come back soon. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

clean spacious room with a staff that can be top by no other. Waking up with a breakfast and coffee like it was here was just like being at home, very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area and would like to try them out elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. It's great to hear that you felt like you were home. We truly appreciate your business and hope that you will visit again in the near future.
Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting Camp Lejeune and wanted to have the comfort of a Hampton Inn. We were not a bit disappointed! The hot continental breakfast was very good with constant service from the staff to ensure our day was starting Right! Room temperature was well regulated, quite large and we had plenty of cabinet and desktop space. No noise during the night made for a pleasant stay. Pillows did not seem to be standard for we have stayed in many Hampton Inns as we have traveled throughout many of the States.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Myron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel. We are so close to Camp Lejeune and our hotel just won the Connie Award which was named after the founder of Hilton (Conrad Hilton). This award is given for service excellence. Glad to know that our rooms exceeded your expecatons and you enjoyed what I believe is the best complimentary breakfast of any hotel brand. Hope you will come back soon. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Head, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Best Hotel for the price near Camp Lejuene, NC. I stayed there for over two weeks and each and everyday was a breath of fresh air, from the stafff to the accomadations. The staff welcomed me each and everyday and it really felt like coming and going from my house. Front desk is just awesome! Excellent managers reception.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Great review! I am very humbled on how hard that our staff works to make each guest feel so welcomed. To know that you stayed with us for two weeks and received the same excellent service through the entire stay is outstanding. These reviews really make a difference for our associates and we will use your review as an example of how their efforts set us apart from the competitors. Again, thank you! Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansboro
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
19.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
583 reviews
22.2 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
257 reviews
23.8 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Address: 215 Old Hammock Rd, Swansboro, NC 28584-9585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Swansboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Swansboro hotel is nestled in a historic North Carolina town on the banks of the White Oak River, which joins the intracoastal waterway and flows past the pristine beaches of Bear Island. Boasting quaint downtown charm, a small harbor and the lovely Hammocks Beach State Park (one of the most visited attractions in the state), you'll truly be in the middle of it all during your stay at our Swansboro, NC hotel. You can spend your days fishing, boating, camping and kayaking or just basking in the sun on the sandy beach. You'll also find plenty of golf, shopping, culture and amusement parks near our hotel in Swansboro. Travelers come from all over to enjoy the many exciting events, including the Arts by the Sea Festival, the Mullet Festival, Candlelight Shopping, the Christmas Flotilla, annual Oyster Roast, Blue Water Fishing Tournament, King Mackerel Tournament and the Speckled Trout Tournament… just to name a few! We're also a short drive to Jacksonville, where many of our finest Marines serve at Camp Lejeune.Visit the Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro hotel and experience "The Friendly City By The Sea". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro Hotel Swansboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Swansboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing