We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel Near Camp Lejuene”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Best Hotel for the price near Camp Lejuene, NC. I stayed there for over two weeks and each and everyday was a breath of fresh air, from the stafff to the accomadations. The staff welcomed me each and everyday and it really felt like coming and going from my house. Front desk is just awesome! Excellent managers reception.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Great review! I am very humbled on how hard that our staff works to make each guest feel so welcomed. To know that you stayed with us for two weeks and received the same excellent service through the entire stay is outstanding. These reviews really make a difference for our associates and we will use your review as an example of how their efforts set us apart from the competitors. Again, thank you! Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 711 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

The staff were great, the room extremely well maintained, and free breakfast was provided. I was not impressed with the Manager's thing offered in the evening but overall a pleasant stay. I only have one major complaint: the pillows need to be thrown out and replaced, they were lowsy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. We apologize that our pillows didn't meet your expectations. We do a weekly inspection of our furnishings and will ensure that our pillows are replaced if they don't meet the Hampton standards. Also, we will continue to evaluate our manager's reception. We typically receive very positive comments,so I will speak with our management to determine if there is anything we can do to improve it. Thank you for the nice comments on the staff and the overall hotel. It is appreciated. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great location and this is our second time staying at this Hampton Inn. Even though it was about 20 minutes from Camp Lejuene, we really liked the quiet surroundings and ease to get to the ocean. All staff are extremely helpful and personable. Complimentary breakfast was enjoyable and the wait staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We promote that our property is quiet, safe and serene, which I see from your review you were able to see why we market our property in this manner. Also, thank for the kind comments about our guest service. Our property just won the prestigous Connie Award which is given to the top 10 Hampton Inns in the US for service excellence. Our staff and management work extremely hard to make sure each guest has a great experience. Hope you will come back soon. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I had a pleasant stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful, always greeting you on your way in/out of hotel! Large fitness center (larger than most Hampton's). Front desk is just awesome! Excellent managers reception. Stayed in a King Suite for an excellent price. Received an amazing rate for all future visits!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erikaleigh210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our property. It's so comforting to know that our staff is doing the right things when it comes to guest service. Glad to know you enjoyed our fitness facility and one of our spacious suites. Again, thank you for the kind review and we hope to see you again in the future. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed here with my wife for a trip to the beach and we loved it. The only downside is that this is not on the beach, so you will have to do about 10 minutes of driving to get there but it's worth it if you'd like to save some money. The service was excellent and we loved the room. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a great selection to choose from. There's plenty of great local restaurants in the area and the front desk is always willing to share their input.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for the nice review. We are so close to the beach and I'm glad you were able to save some money by staying with us. Thank you for the kind comments on your experience and we hope you will come back soon. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel is truly my favorite in all of my travels. I go to Camp Lejuene frequently for work and stay here every time. I can't say enough about how wonderful, helpful, and friendly the staff are. The rooms are excellent and it is a great value for the price. Especially the king studio suite is great for setting up at the desk and doing work.

The breakfast buffet has rotating items and a lot of variety. They recently started doing a manger's reception on Tuesdays through Thursdays where there are beverages and local restaurant appetizers. The location is close to many good restaurants and the little historic district in Swansboro.

The exercise room is very clean and bright and even has windows - much nicer than exercising in a closet as with many other hotels. I have not used the pool outside, but it looks like a nice place for splashing around.

And, I have to thank the manager, Linda, for helping me with a sticky reservation issue at an entirely separate Hilton property. She went out of her way to get the problem resolved and showed truly excellent customer service.

If I have to be away from home, this is the kind of experience I am looking for. I always feel relaxed and well taken care of when I stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelCat456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for the great review. All the great comments on breakfast and our new managers reception are great. Also, thank you for recognizing Linda our GM. She does a great job. She and her team just won the Connie Award - Named after Conrad Hilton. This award is given to the top 10 hotels in the US for Excellent Service and Quality Assurance. They were the only hotel in North Carolina to receive this prestigous award. Again, thank you for staying with us and being so loyal to our hotel. We truly appreciate your business. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were in town for a soccer tournament. There were three soccer teams staying at the hotel. The staff was always friendly and patient even while cleaning up hot chocolate spills in the elevator. I was thoroughly impressed with the service, friendliness, and cleanliness of this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you so much. Sounds like we went through a lot of hot chocolate on this weekend. Glad the staff was on top of things and so glad you were able to experience our hotel and Swansboro even if the weather didn't cooperate. Hope you and your family can come back for another soccer tournament. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansboro
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
765 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
19.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
428 reviews
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
645 reviews
23.8 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Address: 215 Old Hammock Rd, Swansboro, NC 28584-9585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Swansboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Price Range: $99 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Swansboro hotel is nestled in a historic North Carolina town on the banks of the White Oak River, which joins the intracoastal waterway and flows past the pristine beaches of Bear Island. Boasting quaint downtown charm, a small harbor and the lovely Hammocks Beach State Park (one of the most visited attractions in the state), you'll truly be in the middle of it all during your stay at our Swansboro, NC hotel. You can spend your days fishing, boating, camping and kayaking or just basking in the sun on the sandy beach. You'll also find plenty of golf, shopping, culture and amusement parks near our hotel in Swansboro. Travelers come from all over to enjoy the many exciting events, including the Arts by the Sea Festival, the Mullet Festival, Candlelight Shopping, the Christmas Flotilla, annual Oyster Roast, Blue Water Fishing Tournament, King Mackerel Tournament and the Speckled Trout Tournament… just to name a few! We're also a short drive to Jacksonville, where many of our finest Marines serve at Camp Lejeune.Visit the Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro hotel and experience "The Friendly City By The Sea". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro Hotel Swansboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Swansboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing