We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I spent a weekend here as we were attending a wedding in Emerald Isle. Despite a nasty weekend weatherwise thanks to Hurricane Sandy ,we enjoyed a very pleasant stay. The facility was bright and nicely decorated, staff was quite helpful ,and the breakfast area was well- managed. The room itself was also clean and comfortable. The location was also convenient and the menus provided by the front desk steered us to good nearby restaurants . Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juneteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry that the weather somewhat dampened your stay but glad you enjoyed our hotel met your expectations as well as our staff. We hope you can come back again and enjoy the area in better weather. Barry Eagle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 714 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

The room was great, and the whole hotel is clean. The ethernet drop in my room was dead, but the wifi was decent speed. The bathroom in the room was pretty nice, with a large shower, though the temperature on the water varied. Housekeeping was good, and the provided soaps/etc were good. The bed was very comfortable and clean, and you have control of your own thermostat. Room was spacious, with a desk, your own fridge/microwave/coffeemaker. The lobby has good coffee for free all the time, and the morning breakfast was good all three days I was there. The "suit shop" is a little lame, mostly overpriced microwave food, but there's places to eat in walking distance, and a few places that deliver nearby.

Overall very good service.

Room Tip: The rooms with king-size beds are a lot larger. Check a hotel map and choose a roomnumber that'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. Thank you for the great comments on our rooms. I am sorry that our ethernet connection wasn't working. We will do a review of our ethernet connections to ensure that all rooms are working properly. We will also reevaluate our items within our suite shop to determine if we can improve our selection. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again. Barry E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I spent a weekend here while looking for property in the area. The facility is beautiful, the staff highly professional and friendly, but there were a few problems with my accomodations.
I had a beautiuful king room with sofa. The design made it impossible to look directly at the TV from anywhere in this rfoom except at the work station. Flat screen TVs don't do all that well at an angle. The TV's mount did not allow it to face either the bed or the sofa.

Room Tip: All are good, no transportation or other distraction were noted during my stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. We will reevaluate where our televisions are located within our king sofa rooms and see if we can improve the sight direction. We truly appreciate travelers as yourself who can help us to find ways where we need improvement. Again, thank you for your review and we hope you will visit again.
Barry E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Clean, large suite, very comfortable. Courteous staff, new decor, convenient location. The usual Hampton Inn offerings, free breakfast, apples, newspapers,etc.. Will stay here again when in the area. Parking, no views.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank kalenamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

You are absolutely correct. Our suites are huge and really give you a tremendous amount of space to spread out. Thank you so much for the great review and we hope to see you again. Barry E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have traveled quite a bit nationally since my retirement and have stayed in many hotels from Charleston, SC to New Orleans to Houston and Phoenix, just to mention a few. Some of these are hotels are considered exclusive, but we have never stayed at a property where the employees were as friendly, helpful and courteous as this hotel. All of them, from the front desk, to the hospitality hostess, to housekeeping treated us like we were part of their family. The facility was way beyond anything we had anticipated and only added to the pleasure we enjoyed during Swansboro's Mullet Festival. When you come to the Crystal Coast, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind review. We really appreciate the kind words concerning our staff. They truly care for all of our guests and want each stay to be a great experience. I was also glad to see you were able to experience the Mullet Festival. Swansboro has so many festivals but the Mullet festival is one of the most visited. We hope you will be able to come back next year. Again, thank you for such a great review. Barry E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I travel 7-8 days a month, and stay at Hampton Inn and Suites frequently and am normally satisfied with my stay, but this was beyond my expectations. Fairly new property with a really nice breakfast selection. Front desk and breakfast staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and had a big bathroom with a large shower instead of a tub which was a nice feature. If I ever get back in this area I'll definitely stay here. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Tcs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you so much for such a great review. To know that you travel so much and consider our property one of the best you have ever stayed at is extremely flattering. Our staff works so hard to make every person feel so special. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future. Barry E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Spotless facilities. Very comfortable beds and super comfortable pillows. Staff is very friendly and helpful
stayed here for a week on a job assignment and I enjoyed it very much Close to Hammock State Park

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoodyBeach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and got a chance to go to Hammocks Beach State Park. Its one of the nicest state parks in North Carolina. Loved the tag line "Great Breakfast". We have such a great variety and our breakfast attendants really do their best to connect with each guest. Hope you get to come back again in the near future. Barry E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansboro
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
778 reviews
19.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
220 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
441 reviews
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Address: 215 Old Hammock Rd, Swansboro, NC 28584-9585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Swansboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Price Range: $96 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Swansboro hotel is nestled in a historic North Carolina town on the banks of the White Oak River, which joins the intracoastal waterway and flows past the pristine beaches of Bear Island. Boasting quaint downtown charm, a small harbor and the lovely Hammocks Beach State Park (one of the most visited attractions in the state), you'll truly be in the middle of it all during your stay at our Swansboro, NC hotel. You can spend your days fishing, boating, camping and kayaking or just basking in the sun on the sandy beach. You'll also find plenty of golf, shopping, culture and amusement parks near our hotel in Swansboro. Travelers come from all over to enjoy the many exciting events, including the Arts by the Sea Festival, the Mullet Festival, Candlelight Shopping, the Christmas Flotilla, annual Oyster Roast, Blue Water Fishing Tournament, King Mackerel Tournament and the Speckled Trout Tournament… just to name a few! We're also a short drive to Jacksonville, where many of our finest Marines serve at Camp Lejeune.Visit the Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro hotel and experience "The Friendly City By The Sea". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro Hotel Swansboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Swansboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing