We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have lived in the suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Could have lived in the suite”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Clean, large suite, very comfortable. Courteous staff, new decor, convenient location. The usual Hampton Inn offerings, free breakfast, apples, newspapers,etc.. Will stay here again when in the area. Parking, no views.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kalenamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
You are absolutely correct. Our suites are huge and really give you a tremendous amount of space to spread out. Thank you so much for the great review and we hope to see you again. Barry E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    106
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
285
169
28
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blounts Creek, NC
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have traveled quite a bit nationally since my retirement and have stayed in many hotels from Charleston, SC to New Orleans to Houston and Phoenix, just to mention a few. Some of these are hotels are considered exclusive, but we have never stayed at a property where the employees were as friendly, helpful and courteous as this hotel. All of them, from the front desk, to the hospitality hostess, to housekeeping treated us like we were part of their family. The facility was way beyond anything we had anticipated and only added to the pleasure we enjoyed during Swansboro's Mullet Festival. When you come to the Crystal Coast, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind review. We really appreciate the kind words concerning our staff. They truly care for all of our guests and want each stay to be a great experience. I was also glad to see you were able to experience the Mullet Festival. Swansboro has so many festivals but the Mullet festival is one of the most visited. We hope you will be able to come back next year. Again, thank you for such a great review. Barry E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deton, tx
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

I travel 7-8 days a month, and stay at Hampton Inn and Suites frequently and am normally satisfied with my stay, but this was beyond my expectations. Fairly new property with a really nice breakfast selection. Front desk and breakfast staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and had a big bathroom with a large shower instead of a tub which was a nice feature. If I ever get back in this area I'll definitely stay here. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tcs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you so much for such a great review. To know that you travel so much and consider our property one of the best you have ever stayed at is extremely flattering. Our staff works so hard to make every person feel so special. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future. Barry E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Spotless facilities. Very comfortable beds and super comfortable pillows. Staff is very friendly and helpful
stayed here for a week on a job assignment and I enjoyed it very much Close to Hammock State Park

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoodyBeach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and got a chance to go to Hammocks Beach State Park. Its one of the nicest state parks in North Carolina. Loved the tag line "Great Breakfast". We have such a great variety and our breakfast attendants really do their best to connect with each guest. Hope you get to come back again in the near future. Barry E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mocanaqua, PA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was the best Hampton Inn's we ever stayed at. If anyone is travelling hear to see their son/daughter graduate from MCT at Camp Geiger, stay here. It is away from the traffic and crazyness of Jacksonville. It must be a new Hotel because everything was immaculate. Front Desk, breakfast , etc was exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarylPawlush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We continue to try and get the word out on how close we are to Camp Geiger and Camp Lejeune. You stated it perfectly. Our property does put you in a quiet, safe and serene environment which our travelers really love. Again, thank you for the kind review and we hope you will have a chance to come back. Barry E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We used to stay in Wilmington, but we found this new Hampton inn in Swansboro, no more long rides to work in the morning. The staff really makes it worth the time, never a bad day. Love the fact they have an agreement with the Gym across the street makes those long days a little easier to deal with. This was my second stay here and I am sure we will be back, thanks to great staff that goes the extra mile to take care of you and your needs. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eod4jcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff and property. I was glad to hear you were able to utilize the gym across the street. We have a great fitness room at the hotel but having access to the gym across the street gives our guests great options for a fantastic workout. We also have access to the aquatic center for those who want to swim during the winter months when our outdoor pool is closed. Again, thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you again. Barry E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Spent the night here before camping at Hammocks Beach State Park. Very convenient location, lots of great dining in the area! The staff at the hotel was very welcoming and pleasant. We stayed in the King Suite on the 3rd floor, and the room was very nice, but not as clean as we've come to expect at Hampton Inn. There was a used bar of soap in the shower, which caused us to question if the shower had been cleaned. We checked in pretty late and were too tired to deal with making a complaint/switching rooms, etc...

Otherwise, good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are so sorry for the room not being up to the standards we have set for ourselves. We will use your review to address our housekeeping staff and to ensure this doesn't happen again. We take great pride in our property and live by the motto "Our Hotel must be Immaculate". I assure you we do care about your experience and do everything possible to provide a great stay. As it was late and you didn't want to move rooms please feel free to personnaly contact me or the General Manager so we can address your concerns in a more personal way. Again, thank you for your review and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to create a loyal guest. Barry E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansboro
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
19.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
601 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#4 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
386 reviews
23.8 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Address: 215 Old Hammock Rd, Swansboro, NC 28584-9585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Swansboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Swansboro hotel is nestled in a historic North Carolina town on the banks of the White Oak River, which joins the intracoastal waterway and flows past the pristine beaches of Bear Island. Boasting quaint downtown charm, a small harbor and the lovely Hammocks Beach State Park (one of the most visited attractions in the state), you'll truly be in the middle of it all during your stay at our Swansboro, NC hotel. You can spend your days fishing, boating, camping and kayaking or just basking in the sun on the sandy beach. You'll also find plenty of golf, shopping, culture and amusement parks near our hotel in Swansboro. Travelers come from all over to enjoy the many exciting events, including the Arts by the Sea Festival, the Mullet Festival, Candlelight Shopping, the Christmas Flotilla, annual Oyster Roast, Blue Water Fishing Tournament, King Mackerel Tournament and the Speckled Trout Tournament… just to name a few! We're also a short drive to Jacksonville, where many of our finest Marines serve at Camp Lejeune.Visit the Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro hotel and experience "The Friendly City By The Sea". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro Hotel Swansboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Swansboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing