We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home....couldn't ask for anything better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 6, 2011

My wife and I were in the process of moving and needed accomodations for a few days. After a week, I didn't even want to leave! By the second day, the staff already greeted us by our name which made it even more welcoming. We were gone most of the day so returning to a clean room each day was great! And to top it all off, the breakfast selection was very good, each day there was always a new item to choose from (hot food).

I travel throughout the world due to business and I must say you can not find a more cleaner property and friendly staff than here at the Hampton Inn and Suites. If you haven't been to Swansboro or are looking to return this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishing215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 701 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

This hotel is a great little place to stay regardless of reason. I was there on business and it could not have been better. Great local restaurants all within a couple of miles. Safe, friently, very clean and wonderful people. On the business side, I got to Camp Lejeune in 15 minutes and didn't fight any traffic and I got to Morehead the next day in 20 minutes, no traffic. I will make this my hotel of choice the nex time I am in town.

Room Tip: The building seems very solid and the studio suite I had with a great king sized bed had a great big...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Had the opportunity to stay a few days at the Hampton inn in Swansboro, and I was very impressed by the staff at this hotel. I had 189,000 air mile of world travel last year and the staff here would rate in the 10 ten worldwide of hotels I stayed at which includes the Conrad centennial in Singapore . Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirbadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Very clean and rooms are great. Very nice breakfast too!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Rooms are very nice and bed is super comfortable. Big bathrooms and super nice. Very great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dajokerss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Swansboro last weekend. My daughter was getting married on the beach in Emerald Isle. All of the Emerald Isle hotels were either unavailable or had bad reviews so I chose the Hampton. It was absolutely beautiful. The mattress and pillows were the most comfortable I've ever had. Bathroom was nice. Wonderful fluffy towels. The staff was extremely nice. The Hampton has spoiled me now for all of my other hotel stays. This will be the hotel I will be comparing others against.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mycookie54457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

My family stayed here with our daughter's soccer team over the Labor Day Weekend. In spite of the fact that the area had weathered a hurricane barely a week before our arrival, we found the property to be immaculate, warm and inviting and the staff were all friendly, helpful and efficient. Even though the hotel was probably at full capacity with several people on similar schedules, they did a great job of keeping everything fully stocked, cleaned and organized! We found the lobby and rooms to be very nicely decorated and the beds to be extremely comfy! The kids enjoyed the pool while the adults relaxed in various comfortable common areas. We highly recommend and will definitely stay here again! Susan & Sean

Room Tip: Request upper floor room facing back of property away from elevators and ice machines
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanHagarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansboro
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
753 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
19.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
421 reviews
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
634 reviews
23.8 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Address: 215 Old Hammock Rd, Swansboro, NC 28584-9585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Swansboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swansboro
Price Range: $104 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Swansboro hotel is nestled in a historic North Carolina town on the banks of the White Oak River, which joins the intracoastal waterway and flows past the pristine beaches of Bear Island. Boasting quaint downtown charm, a small harbor and the lovely Hammocks Beach State Park (one of the most visited attractions in the state), you'll truly be in the middle of it all during your stay at our Swansboro, NC hotel. You can spend your days fishing, boating, camping and kayaking or just basking in the sun on the sandy beach. You'll also find plenty of golf, shopping, culture and amusement parks near our hotel in Swansboro. Travelers come from all over to enjoy the many exciting events, including the Arts by the Sea Festival, the Mullet Festival, Candlelight Shopping, the Christmas Flotilla, annual Oyster Roast, Blue Water Fishing Tournament, King Mackerel Tournament and the Speckled Trout Tournament… just to name a few! We're also a short drive to Jacksonville, where many of our finest Marines serve at Camp Lejeune.Visit the Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro hotel and experience "The Friendly City By The Sea". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro Hotel Swansboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Swansboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing