We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing time

On short notice Mike got us a boat. Was very friendly and reasonably priced we had such a great... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Pmichaelatkins
Worth it!

Great day on the water with the family. Hadn't operated a motorboat in years and Captain Mike was... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
michaelaQ127GV
Read all 214 reviews
  
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
203
8
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
203
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain mike holiday weekend great morning intercoastal waterway great company the owner topsail dolphins safety
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 214 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2020

Enjoying my two year n nine year grand babies boating. Plus seen dolphins and birds. Boat was excellent and reasonable. Plus was able to fish on my own. The owner was real nice. Going to surf city look up Topsail boat rental. Good people and has plenty

Date of experience: July 2020
1  Thank sabrinac837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2020 via mobile

Had a great morning on the water with the family. Great, friendly service and no hassles. Boat was great and had everything we needed. Didn’t catch a thing, but we made tons of great memories.

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank aaronm1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2020

Mike is a great person and he has a great company! Definitely will recommend Topsail Boat Rental to anyone looking for get on the water!

Date of experience: May 2020
1  Thank Skiff21Ultra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Rented a 19 foot boat for the day. The entire experience was awesome! Great company. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Captain Mike was great. Easy to communicate with and book. The boat was clean and in great shape. Our family of 8 had a great outing.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Nolan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike p, Owner at Topsail Boat Rental, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Glad u enjoyed the boat and happy the family had a great time! I’m here same anytime u come back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews