We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Been twice and can't wait to go again.

You will learn a lot of history on the tour while enjoying the ride. Cpt. James and Laura were most... read more

Reviewed yesterday
tarwater2018
Simply awesome!!!

We have been coming to the island for thirty years and never realized until today what beauty... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Jennifer J
Read all 220 reviews
  
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
209
8
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
209
8
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain james hour tour sunset cruise shelling tour private charter history tour topsail island great tour boat ride fun facts conch shells next year great shells finding shells saw dolphins beautiful sunset saw lots of wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 220 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019

This is a great thing to do when on the Island. The bridge is now a fixed always open -no wait line. It is a good way to learn about the lore and history of the Island. Very qualified staff. Usually you may also charter the boat for private parties- it is first come, first serve. Make sure things are still a get go after the last storm. Price 25-299. WIth the price of gas that is a great deal.

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank wecacnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We did the history tour and then went back for the sunset cruise. Capt James and Nick are great and informative. The boat was clean and the on-line booking was very easy.
Thanks!

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We went on a sunset cruise on Tuesday evening and really enjoyed ourselves. It was from 7 to 9 pm. The captain and mate were very informative and entertaining. They interacted with the passengers throughout the entire time, providing a lot of information about the intracoastal waterway. The sunset was gorgeous and after dark, the music began and there was dancing. The dance area is very small and there were lots of "line dances." I think the cruise was full (40 or more) but everyone got along great and had fun.

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Perfect! No other word to describe our experience on the Tiki Queen except perfect. My 8 year old loved it just as much! Thank you Tiki Tours - we will see you again soon!

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank KellyH1782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Captain Summer was awesome. Great tour and so happy we did it! Enjoyed learning about the island and the scenery. Would do it again maybe a longer tour next time.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Marsha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews