We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay on Topsail Island!!!!”
Review of Sea Coast Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surf City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Coast Suites
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay on Topsail Island!!!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I have stayed there several times and I would not stay in any other hotel, motel or condo! The location is perfect....short walk to the beach and close proximity to area restaurants, shopping and night life fun. The suites are very clean, nicely arranged and I love that the linens are provided and having a washer and is a great convenience! You cannot get these amenities for these prices anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CriscoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lost River, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Although I was not able to stay in the condo he rents, Greg Garner, owner of Unit #25, was extremely helpful, courteous and polite. When we had to change plans at the last minute he was very accommodating and helped us with alternate lodging at Sea Coast Suites. Working in the hospitality industry myself, I know good customer service when I see it! Thanks Greg!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LostRiverTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We are getting married this weekend and will be staying here again!!!! It is a short walk across the street to the public beach access....this is my new favorite place to stay!

My first encounter with Sea Coast Suites was when Labor day 2011 was coming up and we were looking for a last minute reservation. We were able to secure one of the last rooms available here, at $99 a night! We had a room on the third floor and had a view of the ocean. The room was clean and fully equipped. The check in was quick and easy, and the staff was polite.

Keep up the good work!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jjmom1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We love Sea Coast Suites. Perfect location for shops, restaurants and the beach. It was very clean, free wifi and the company is so easy to deal with. Can't believe so much is offered for such a low price. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Acamaccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Sea Coast Suites, from some of the reviews I can only assume some the condos are rented out by different people some are real estate offices and some are by the owners themselves.
I booked mine last minute with TI Rentals which are situated a block away. The main thing I liked was that with TI Rentals you are not nickle and dimed to death with all different fees, there was no damage deposit, linen deposit, Aministration fee, booking fee ect. Whatever the price is, is what you pay plus taxes, of course any damage or loss will be charged to your credit card which for a single parent like me is great not having to come up with all that extra money for fees.
Check in was easy, nice friendly staff Condo was immaculate with everything you would need provided. I Was given a parking pass for my time there, was fine plenty of spaces to park.
Great view of the ocean from the 3rd floor which is where my condo was. There is an elevator and a dolly to transport luggage.
The beach access is just across the street along with a selection of stores, The New York Deli being my favourite, prices were reasonable.
Most things were within walking distance I can not fault anything will definatley use TI Rentals again.

Room Tip: For a great view 3rd floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Josephine083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Nice oceanviews, with easy beach access. Spacious with 2 bedrooms and full kitchen.

Management is really nice, and helped us find restaurants in the area.

Each unit is individually owned but are managed by same company( we always ask for the same unit each time we come)

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeahn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2010

We had a wonderful vacation on Topsail Island! The check-in process through TI Rentals was very smooth and everyone was very friendly. I would recommend Sea Coast Suites to anyone. The complex offered an elevator and they also have handicap units. Our unit was very clean and you can see the ocean from the 3rd floor. We cant wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phoneman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surf City
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Sneads Ferry
128 reviews
22.1 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
133 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
9.0 mi away
Topsail Shores Inn
Topsail Shores Inn
#1 of 2 in Sneads Ferry
363 reviews
9.8 mi away
Seaview Pier Motel
Seaview Pier Motel
#1 of 2 in Sneads Ferry
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Coast Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Coast Suites

Property: Sea Coast Suites
Address: 305 N Topsail Dr, Surf City, Topsail Island, NC 28445-8811
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Topsail Island > Surf City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Surf City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Families looking for a quiet, economical beach vacation know Topsail Island as a Hidden Treasure. Renting on Topsail Island offers direct access to the best fishing in North Carolina, as well as several golf courses. Situated in the heart of Surf City on Topsail Island, Sea Coast Suites is the place to be. Sea Coast Suites is just feet away from the beautiful, blue Atlantic Ocean. Bask in the stunning sunrise just outside your door on the Oceanside balcony while you enjoy your morning coffee. Each 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom condominium features a living/dining room area, kitchen, central H/A, and cable TV. Onsite amenities include parking and an elevator. These Oceanview condos are sure to surpass your family’s needs and expectations. Begin your family’s tradition of a beach vacation here at Sea Coast Suites where you are certain to return year after year. Sorry, pets are not allowed. NO Smoking allowed in units. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Coast Hotel Surf City
Sea Coast Suites Topsail Island, NC - Surf City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing