We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Restaurant”
Review of Bay Breez' Restaurant & Grill - CLOSED

Bay Breez' Restaurant & Grill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Local Restaurant”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Six of us ate there and really enjoyed the food and service. Great variety of home cooked food and nice servers. Will definitely go there again. You can't find this kind of food anywhere else in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4morg1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    10
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
522 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Best wings ever!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had amazing wings, the fried flounder was great but the barbecue plate was a bit of a let down, unless you like malt vinegar soaked meat! All in all, stick to the wings and chicken, the table next to us were having fried chicken which I should have ordered! Service was great, price was even better!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank marquestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Was Ok, but nothing special”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

4 of us went to this restaurant on a Tuesday evening. The dining area is very small to the point of being cramped. The food was OK, but nothing special. They were out of my 1st choice, as well as some of the seafood, so I ordered the BBQ plate, which wasn't exactly what I was expecting. My wife had the Rib eye steak sandwich, It also was OK. It should have been trimmed a little more. Too fatty. No complaints from the other 2 people in our party about their food, but they weren't raving about it either. Service was very good, with our server being attentive and helpful. Spent about $50 on 4 people, tax and tip included.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weblose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surf city, nc
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on island and home cooked”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This by far is the best home cooked food on the island and inland as well. Food is cooked on a cooker outside as far as chicken etc., all that I have tried there is excellent and I have been there many many times, if you can get in for the lines on weekends. Thumbs up Mr and Mrs Koontz from Garner, NC, owners you made the right choice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atlanticboy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Nice little restaurant”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice during are recent vacation. The food was great, they had a good variety of food and the prices were good. All of the staff were nice, we were a group of eight and both nights we were able to walk right in get seated. The food came out fast and fresh. No one in our group was dissatisfied. Thanks to all the staff, you are doing great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terecia75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Breez' Restaurant & Grill also viewed

Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing