We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This property is an exceptional place to stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
Upper level back deck off master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper level back deck off master bedroom
front Lower level back deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Upper level back deck off master bedroom
front
Lower level back deck
Lower level half bath
Master bath
Twin bed guest room
Hall guest bath
Bunkbed guest room
Front deck off bunkbed guest room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Surf City, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John G
Rawlins
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This property is an exceptional place to stay.”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Three balconies with two overlooking the inter coastal waterway. All the comforts of home. Although we were rained out our entire stay, this cozy home made it most enjoyable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balconies
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Ohio
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: we had to buy beach chairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dbenyehud...
Chester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could not have been nicer.”
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our experience with this rental could not have been more pleasant. We found a spotless, well furnished home. The appliances are top notch. Everything was better than advertised. Our month was completely trouble free. We wish we could go back tomorrow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libtoal
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most spectacular view!”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here with my family. We just love the location, the view. My dau. loves the bunk bed room. This house is well maintained and beautifully decorated. Walking distance to the beach, deli, grocery store. We love watching the little crabs, and swinging on the porch. Would recommend a stay here. Well worth it...

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing