We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Beautiful place!

Wonderful local artist. You can get something expensive or inexpensive. They also have jewelery... read more

Reviewed August 27, 2018
mcoates
,
Winston Salem
What a gem

Our 1st time to Surf City and we stumbled upon this art gallery. Sandy the owner (artist) was an... read more

Reviewed August 13, 2018
Camper201466
,
Canton, Michigan
via mobile
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
16
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner sandy jewelry history shells topsail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 18 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Nice variety of different items available: jewelry, shells, pottery, paintings, and photographs. We bought one painting from the artist, and another piece she was selling for someone else. Prices were reasonable, cash, check, or credit cards were accepted. We would go again.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Firegrrl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We stopped in here to check out the paintings and whatever else they were offering and came to find it was very charming, with an owner who was so warm and friendly as well. She is also a painter herself and many of her creations are on display and for sale. I purchased a small handmade pearl ring, which I wear nearly every day. The selection of jewelry is varied and especially eclectic. It was hard to make a decision! Didn't buy any paintings, but we'll definitely return next year to see what's new, and to catch up with the owner!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Great place to buy a painting from a very talented local artist. She also has several handmade items from several other artists. Well worth some time for shopping!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Burtdol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Sandy was friendly and inviting! She had various artsy items. I love going into her studio and chatting with her. She has beautiful artwork of all sorts! Would highly recommend stopping in!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank AudraB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Such a nice gallery to visit. Sandy, the resident artist we spoke to, introduced us to the gallery and was very interesting to speak with. We bought a buoy (which we collect) and she signed it for us and drew a seagull on it which made it very special.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank TriparoundSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews