We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful Beach House”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage layout - not-to-scale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Cottage layout - not-to-scale
Public boat launch 2 miles away
Surf City intercoastal boardwalk 2 miles away for sunsets, fishing, picnics, sightseeing and more!
Surf City playground and band shell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Surf City, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynn M
Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Beach House”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Seagull's Landing is a delightful and laid-back place to spend some time at the beach. Very dog friendly and easy access to the beach. Lots of charm and a wonderful screened porch for relaxing. This was our second stay here and this time was just as fun as the last. This cozy home is just the right size for a couple or a small family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry M
1 review
“A "Peace" of Heaven!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

My initial reaction was how this little purple cottage truly stood out against the more modern dwellings surrounding it. I felt I was home almost immediately- sure the other places had formidable decks and modern touches but none had the charm of Seagull's landing. Warm, welcoming, bright and vivid as every early sunrise- a tree tunnel across the way to walk through, magic. Completely disarming, charming, relaxing and peaceful- every little detail from the shelled filled lamp on the homemade sea glass shelf to the brightly colored walls and fixtures- if you want to be enchanted, Seagull's Landing is your spot to land. Homemade donuts up the road, bike deliveries and outside shower that was as warm as the sun on the softest sands...I miss it already! The host and hostess were so very kind and accommodating- repeat visits are in my future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2018
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a nice review and so glad you had a nice stay. We really appreciate it and hope you will return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another wonderful visit”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

As always this little cottage is perfect! Everything you need for weekend getaway! My favorite is the screened in porch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayme W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Pet-Friendly Beach Cottage”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time visiting Surf City. Susan, the owner, maintained excellent communication prior to, during, and after our visit. She provided all the information needed in order to make the most of our stay. My Mom, husband, and I wanted a nice weekend getaway with our two pups, and this was the perfect place for us. Extremely reasonably priced, the cottage was directly across from a public beach access, and had everything you could think of needing during a trip. The only thing we needed to bring was our luggage and linens. Everything else was provided, including toilet paper, paper towels, coffee liners, dog bowls, and dog toys! It was the perfect vacation, and we will definitely be back! You will not be disappointed in this adorable cottage! :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2018
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are entering our 7th year renting on FlipKey and our favorite part is providing an affordable beach vacation for families (including the 4-legged family members!) and helping others create wonderful memories! Thank you for staying at Seagull's Landing! Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, had everything we needed”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

House was very clean, nicely furnished and a complete kitchen which included dishes, silverware and a dishwasher. Beach was across the street ad then a short walk. The area itself is very relaxing with a lot of good restaurants. Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
I am so happy that your stay was relaxing and enjoyable (and that Irma stayed away)! Looking forward to hearing from you in the future :>)
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing