We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy Cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage layout - not-to-scale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Cottage layout - not-to-scale
Public boat launch 2 miles away
Surf City intercoastal boardwalk 2 miles away for sunsets, fishing, picnics, sightseeing and more!
Surf City playground and band shell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Surf City, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne M
1 review
“Cozy Cottage”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I couldn't say enough nice things about this cozy cottage. It was steps away from the beach. Had everything we needed there. Including beach chairs, blender, kitchen utensils, grill outside, dog bowls for the dog. It was very pet friendly. Susan was a great person to rent from. I would highly recommend this house. We are planning another trip next year to topsail Island. The beach was quiet. There are plenty of restaurants and stores.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic C
1 review
“Wonderful pet-friendly beach house”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great Topsail Island beach house - nicely furnished and clean with all kitchen appliances, dishes and utensils. Rear deck had a nice quality Char-Broil gas grill with grilling utensils and spare fuel tank. Susan made the reservation process easy and painless and communicated with us very well before, during and after our stay. Since this is a pet-friendly rental house, we brought our dogs who just loved the beach. Beach access is right across the street and through a quaint shaded public walkway (the beach is only 100 yards from the front door of the house - just a minute or two to walk).

This house is 2 miles from Surf City's finest restaurants and shops - quietly and peacefully away from the higher traffic areas, but still just a few minutes drive to town.

This house has two nicely decorated bedrooms, two clean full bathrooms (and an outdoor shower), two TVs with cable and DVD player, WiFi, a great screened-in front porch and a bunch of table games for the kids to choose from.

We'll be staying here again in the future - it's that nice!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful, detailed review! We are so glad your pups had fun on the beach. Topsail Island is a great place for dogs. See you later!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzkellee
Coventry, Rhode Island
2 reviews
“Another fabulous week at Seagull's Landing!”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is our fourth stay at Seagull's Landing. It's location, features and pet-friendliness make it the perfect vacation spot. You are literally across the street from the ocean, have a wonderful screened porch (enjoyed by both humans and pups!); in addition to new interior furnishings for this year. May is a great time to stay in Topsail-restaurants and beaches are not yet too busy. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Susan is an absolute angel to book with. This was our third time booking in this house and it definitely won't be the last. She's so easy to deal with and always available for questions. The house is perfect. Has everything you could need and then some. Perfect little beach getaway

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmiinc
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Awesome is an understatement”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It does not get any better than this. Perfect lovers get away.

Perfect place to conceive !!! You will not regret it!!

Book today!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review! We'very hosted newlyweds, beach weddings, anniversaries and now launching of larger families. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMWolins
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
“Sunrise Easter morning over the Ocean”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Seagull's Landing was the perfect place for our family Easter getaway, even our teenage boys and dogs had a blast!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D
Roanoke, VA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Everything about our experience renting this cottage was easy and enjoyable! Susan is very good with communication and she thought of literally everything that guests might need. There are beach chairs, board games, basic cooking needs like common spices, restaurant menus, dog bowls and toys, and a book of recommendations for activities and restaurants from her and from previous guests. The house is neat as a pin and it's situated far enough back from the street to feel very secluded. The beach access is literally across the street and the beach itself is beautiful. We will be back, with our dog next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing