We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger on Topsail”

Gallagher's Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #8 of 68 Restaurants in Surf City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Gallagher's Sports Bar & Grill is the place to be for family fun! 16 Flat Screen TV's, a great professional staff and something on the menu for everyone. Gallagher's Sports Bar & Grill uses the freshest local seafood available, local produce when it's in season and locally baked breads and desserts!
PIttsburgh, PA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burger on Topsail”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great burgers and good service. Very nice modern decor and very clean, including the restrooms.

Our group of 9 was given very good service and everyone enjoyed the food. Most of us ordered burgers, the Carolina burger was very good as was the Royale with Cheese. A little price for a bueger and fries, but again they were very good. Two in our party ordered the penne a la vodka and enjoyed it. Avoid the irish egg rolls they were not good.

Or waitress was very accomodating and attentive. A cute girl from Nebraska. The manager stopped at the table three separate times to see if everything was ok and if we needed anything..a very nice touch in my opinion.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCalamariWrestler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    135
    49
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollis, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“would try again”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Restaurant was crowded and understaffed. Food was good but- a bit pricey. I had to send back my salmon after waiting 40 min for our food (party of 5) because it wasn't cooked properly. Waitress was very apologetic but other staff didn't seem to care.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gymmomto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“SUR[RISE”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

OK, it;s a sports bar but the TV and noise is isolated in the bar area. The eating area is quite, comfortable and airy. Very kid-friendly and service is wonderful. Outside view is a parking lot but the inside decorations negates this. It's a great place. Calamari is prepared in the kitchen and is to "die for" and the crab cakes have very little filler - it's all crab. Only negative is the drinks are expensive - Margarita is $11.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Delicious food and great service”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We ate here for the first time and the food was wonderful. The seafood jambalaya and the New York strip steak were great. The service was great and we didn't have to wait long for our food.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awful Business Model”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

When we arrived over half of the tables in the building were empty. We were told it would be a 45 minute wait to even be seated, when we asked if we could sit and have drinks while we wait for the kitchen to catch up we were told that we could take our five year old and sit at the bar. Not sure what managements issue is but I won't be making a return trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ravottia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallagher's Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Topsail Beach, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Been to Gallagher's Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing