We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be going again”

Gallagher's Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #10 of 68 Restaurants in Surf City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Gallagher's Sports Bar & Grill is the place to be for family fun! 16 Flat Screen TV's, a great professional staff and something on the menu for everyone. Gallagher's Sports Bar & Grill uses the freshest local seafood available, local produce when it's in season and locally baked breads and desserts!
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Will be going again”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We tried this restaurant after reading the reviews on trip advisor. We had the crab dip for tow and it was more cream cheese than crab & also $14.99, so will not order this again. However, both got the burgers & they were great. We want to give it another try for some of the seafood, but will also go back for the burger!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolinagirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    133
    48
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharpsville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Went here on a whim while on vacation because we wanted to try something new! Glad we did! Great good, service, everything

Helpful?
Thank campbell647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, but . . .”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Food wait time was incredibly long, even for a party of 9 that had no special orders. Our server did a nice job with food recommendations and was very friendly with all the small children at the table and the manager helped with drink refills and quickly replaced an undercooked burger with a new one. I really liked this place because our kids were made to feel at home and other than the lengthy wait time for food everything else was very good. We will add this to our list of restaurants that we really like in Topsail.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DSR916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I love the Gallagher burger! One of the best burgers I have ever ate. Got it with the sweet potato fries. My husband also had the burger tonight with onion rings and they were good too. Although we were stuffed we decided to get the berry cheesecake was amazing! Apparen and they get their desserts from a local bakery and it was on point. Highly suggest it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We visited recently on a vacation to Surf City and this was our last stop on our last night. I'm so glad we took the time to go in and visit! The location can throw you as it is located inside of an unassuming "strip mall" but don't pass it up. Several of the members in our party ordered pasta alfredo, two with chicken and one with salmon. The waitress keyed the order incorrectly and brought shrimp but immediately apologized and took the responsibility (something you don't see every day). The manager came over and personally apologized and then returned, delivering the order. The salmon was cooked perfectly and my daughter was thrilled.

I ordered the Gallagher burger which was unbelievable! Cooked precisely the way I ordered it and very high quality. A couple of members in our party received salads with their meals and the tomatoes were obviously fresh garden tomatoes, not imports or grocery grade. The manager returned to make sure my daughter was enjoying her meal and then talked with us for a good little while.

All in all, great food, great service, great value! We will be back for sure!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallagher's Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Topsail Beach, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Been to Gallagher's Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing