We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Wonderful Stay”
Arial taken 9/2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arial taken 9/2017
106A South Shore from beach side 106-A S Shore Dr
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Arial taken 9/2017
106A South Shore from beach side
106-A S Shore Dr
Oceanfront Deck
Arial taken 9/2017
View From Above
Beach Access
Oceanfront Deck
Kitchen
Kitchen
Taken Aug 2011
Surf City Pier
Livingroom
Livingroom
Bar Seating
Open floor plan
Twin bedroom
King Bedroom
King Bedroom
Queen Bed
King Bedroom
Bathroom
Bunk room
Elevator
Hot Tub
Matterport
Smarthome
Generic Hot Tub Pic (not your HT). Heating Info
Ground floor
2nd Floor
3rd Floor
4th Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Surf City, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BG_MomOf4
Bowling Green, KY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at this house for Christmas two years ago, and when we decided to return for 2016, this was the first house I looked to rent. The location is perfect for the winter months, the hot tub is well maintained, and it's awesome to be right by the pier. We spent mornings watching pods of dolphins play, and the evenings were spent in the hot tub enjoying the sights and sounds of the ocean. The house is great for multiple families--it allows for privacy while having large enough common areas in which to gather. The house is within walking distance of shops, the IGA, and restaurants, and the kitchen is one of the best appointed of all the houses I've rented on the island.

We have absolutely no complaints outside of the difficulty of parking our five cars when all of us were on site--particularly since the other half of the duplex had a similar abundance of vehicles--but the restaurant next door was closed for the season, so we availed ourselves of their lot without any consequences. I'm not sure you could manage that in the summer, but that worked well for our stay.

If we ever return for a winter vacation again, we definitely hope to snag this house.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2013
Hi Marcie,

Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found this lovely home well equipped and that you enjoyed the hot tub and the location. I regret to hear of the inconveniences you endured in a home so lovingly maintained by its owners. Our records indicate that we dispatched your call about the AC within minutes of receiving it Saturday evening. Unfortunately, the repair required a new part, which was not available until Monday, when the unit was repaired. I hope that the fans we sent over were helpful. We appreciate your patience with that and the other problems that you noted. It looks like we sent a technician over on Monday to deal with those non-emergency issues, excluding the Internet and dishwasher, which were not reported to us during your stay. Had you notified us about those things, we would have been glad to take care of those items for you as well. We certainly don’t want you working on your vacation. Again, please accept my apology for the unusual amount of issues you experienced. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in the future: 800-762-3961.
Sincerely,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kentucky
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing