We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”
Review of Long Island Pizza - CLOSED

Long Island Pizza
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
DAYTON
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We ordered the large cheese pizza with 2 extra toppings. There was at least 2-3 inches around the edge of the entire pizza that had no sauce, cheese, or toppings. The portion of the pizza that did have toppings, they were so skimpy, it wasn't worth the money that we paid. We had this pizza the last time we were in Topsail and we were very disappointed this time.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank soccer_suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    44
    19
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Definitely try this pizza!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I ordered extra cheese pizza and stromboli for carryout. I ordered the stromboli for someone else and they liked it, but we both LOVED the pizza. Perfect crust, sauce and cheese, if you like NY style pizza.

The cashier was super-nice and the prices were reasonable.

I will definitely go again next time I am on the island.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scatterbrain419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, PA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had pizza several places on the island and this was the best! Wings were awesome! Would definitely go back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kassy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Park Township, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best pizza on Topsail Island and good friendly service”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We liked the pizza here so much we went twice in one week. Excellent NY style crust with quality toppings. Dough is slightly sweet so even the untopped edge is tasty, unlike other pizzas where you leave the crusts. Both the antipasto and Greek salads were fresh made and appealing. Service was attentive and quick. Ambience is basic beachy knotty pine paneling.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wine-o-saur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great island pizza.”
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

We eat here evey year. Pizza crust is excellent. Relaxed friendly atmosphere. Definite recommend !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tscarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Island Pizza also viewed

Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing