We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & great view”

Daddy Mac's Beach Grille
Ranked #5 of 68 Restaurants in Surf City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Oceanfront dining at it's finest. Enjoy a wide selection of hand cut steaks, fresh island seafood, and the house specialties. A locals favorite since 2006.
Bonita Springs, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food & great view”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

When my Fiance was stationed at Camp Lejeune he lived in Surf City and when I would visit, this was one of our favorite restaurants. The seafood pasta dish was Delicious and the cocktails were fun! We loved getting an outside table overlooking the ocean. The staff was always friendly and the service was great. If we ever make it back to Topsail, we will definitely be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina5866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    252
    135
    46
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Surf City, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always enjoy Daddy Mac's. ”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Great view, food, service, and very nice owners. Drink menu is very nice too. My favorite food right now is the fish tacos but lots of good options. Family friendly!

Helpful?
Thank Elethia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great seafood and on the beach dining.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Four of us had dinner on a Friday night, sat outside and we were very comfortable. Our server was attentive and helpful.

Three of us had seafood (shrimp and grits, and shrimp skewers). The other had ribs.

Yummy hot rolls, nice wine/beer selection. The only odd thing was that the grits were triangular and seemed deep fried, almost like a wedge of bread. The shrimp was yummy.

The homemade dressings were amazing and side salads were wonderful. Prices were very fair. Would go again when in the area next year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dentalhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great beachside dining”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Has an elevator, so this is wheelchair accessible. We ate outdoors, and it was a perfect view of the ocean. Food was delicious (great sauces) and moderately priced.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great daily specials”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My friend and I each got the specials, mine was surf and turf, hers was Mahi. The filet melted in your mouth, the shrimp was tasteless, but the crab cake was actually good. (I am from Maryland where we are famous for our crab cakes). My friend loved her Mahi and crab cake. We sat on the balcony and the view was spectacular. The gnats did bother me quite a bit. But a minor annoyance compared with the view and meal. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daddy Mac's Beach Grille also viewed

Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
Topsail Beach, Topsail Island
 

Been to Daddy Mac's Beach Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing